FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Rom][Aroma]AllInOneCM10 [Team Legacy]

1,060 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,148
 
By faZevoLv, Recognized Contributor on 19th July 2012, 03:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Cyanogenmod 10
By Team Legacy

Please test, logcat, feedback, and hit thanks
This is a port from the CM10 nightlys which are being built by shelnutt2 for the hero cdma.

This rom uses Aroma installer in order to make it boot on the following devices; HTC Droid Eris, HTC hero GSM and HTC hero CDMA making it easier and faster to port the nightlys. It was originally created by whoshotjr2006 and then tweaked and maintained by me, all thanks goes to him!

Github

https://github.com/Jordfaz/AllInOne-Cyanogenmod-10

Features

- Jelly bean (4.1.1)
- Jelly bean trebuchet
- Google now
- Theme chooser
- Customisable lockscreen and statusbar
- Performance settings

Bugs

- Doesn't boot.
- You tell me.

Credits

- Mongoosehelix
- Shelnutt2
- Whoshotjr2006
- Cyanogen
- Dsixda
- Hero CDMA crew
- Hero GSM crew
- Droid Eris CDMA crew
- Amarullz
- Benjamingwynn


Last edited by faZevoLv; 25th September 2012 at 12:24 PM.
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to faZevoLv For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th July 2012, 06:46 PM |#2  
faZevoLv's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Nantwich
Thanks Meter: 1,148
 
More
Download

Download from Mediafire


Note: Im only going to put in the changelog things done by me, and not the CM team.
Note: Always backup your rom before installation.

Changelog

01/10/2012
- Changed some files.
- Added support for htc magic.

25/09/2012
- Re-based on 09/09 nightly
- Changed some libs
- Used an older boot.img

07/09/2012
- Changed some libs in /devicesupport
- Re-based on latest nightly

05/09/2012
- Initial release

Screenshots

Soon.



Last edited by faZevoLv; 1st October 2012 at 01:04 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to faZevoLv For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2012, 07:49 PM |#3  
Loxxy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
flashed jb and gapps jb - http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20120717-signed.zip from clockwork recovery, rebooted waited about 10 mins, just when i was going to give up it booted !!

Got Google?

Do you have a Google Account ?
If you use Gmail, answer Ues
- Yes
- No

Selecting Yes, takes you to 'Select Wi-Fi'
Selecting No, takes you back to Make it Google, options: Get an account, Not now
Selecting Not now takes you to 'Use Google Location': Allow Google's Location service.. and Use my location..
Unticking both takes you back to the Welcome screen

If I press Menu button I get WPS Push Button and Add Network, if I click the 3 digits icon next to Select Wi-Fi I get 'Automatic setup (WPS) - which reports 'Request failed. Please try again in a few minutes'

So can't actually get into any custom settings which is annoying !!

Swiped screen down to reveal time, day and date etc, tapped settings option, nothing displayed

Will try flashing kernel and rebooting
Last edited by Loxxy; 19th July 2012 at 07:56 PM. Reason: .
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Loxxy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2012, 07:59 PM |#4  
faZevoLv's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Nantwich
Thanks Meter: 1,148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loxxy

flashed jb and gapps jb - http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20120717-signed.zip from clockwork recovery, rebooted waited about 10 mins, just when i was going to give up it booted !!

Got Google?

Do you have a Google Account ?
If you use Gmail, answer Ues
- Yes
- No

Selecting Yes, takes you to 'Select Wi-Fi'
Selecting No, takes you back to Make it Google, options: Get an account, Not now
Selecting Not now takes you to 'Use Google Location': Allow Google's Location service.. and Use my location..
Unticking both takes you back to the Welcome screen

If I press Menu button I get WPS Push Button and Add Network, if I click the 3 digits icon next to Select Wi-Fi I get 'Automatic setup (WPS) - which reports 'Request failed. Please try again in a few minutes'

So can't actually get into any custom settings which is annoying !!

Swiped screen down to reveal time, day and date etc, tapped settings option, nothing displayed

Will try flashing kernel and rebooting

Thanks I'll try it when I get home
19th July 2012, 08:23 PM |#5  
Loxxy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
Clean install:
  1. Boot into CWM 5.5.0.4
  2. Lights_Format_All.zip
  3. Install JB-test1.zip
  4. Install gapps-jb-20120717-signed.zip
  5. Install LV_1.2__.zip


10 minute boot (hey, its pre alpha folks deal with it)

Welcome screen:
Selected English (United Kingdom) | Start

Got Google? screen:
Selected Yes

Select Wi-Fi screen:
Select my wi-fi connection - Temporarily avoiding poor connection

Only Back, Automatic setup (WPS) options


Will try wi-fi connection at work tomorrow morning.
Last edited by Loxxy; 19th July 2012 at 08:25 PM. Reason: .
The Following User Says Thank You to Loxxy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2012, 11:16 PM |#6  
whoshotjr2006's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag toledo
Thanks Meter: 376
 
Donate to Me
More
awesome to hear you guys got this booting. jordfaz did you have to do many changes to the kernel to boot?

also if you guys havn't seen, ajrty33 has posted resized LatinIME.apk, Launcher2.apk, and CMWallpapers.apk that are a heck of alot smaller than the ones included. definitely take a look at that if you get a chance to save some space.

loxxy, can you flash the rom after lights formatall and then not flash gapps. try to boot into the rom without flashing gapps first and go into wifi settings and see if you can change the avoid low signal box.
20th July 2012, 01:05 AM |#7  
faZevoLv's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Nantwich
Thanks Meter: 1,148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoshotjr2006

awesome to hear you guys got this booting. jordfaz did you have to do many changes to the kernel to boot?

also if you guys havn't seen, ajrty33 has posted resized LatinIME.apk, Launcher2.apk, and CMWallpapers.apk that are a heck of alot smaller than the ones included. definitely take a look at that if you get a chance to save some space.

loxxy, can you flash the rom after lights formatall and then not flash gapps. try to boot into the rom without flashing gapps first and go into wifi settings and see if you can change the avoid low signal box.

I havnt changed the kernel at all no it just takes a long time for it to boot up, and for some reason, the rom wont boot without gapps
20th July 2012, 02:25 AM |#8  
tazzpatriot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag from the MassHole state
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loxxy

Clean install:

  1. Boot into CWM 5.5.0.4
  2. Lights_Format_All.zip
  3. Install JB-test1.zip
  4. Install gapps-jb-20120717-signed.zip
  5. Install LV_1.2__.zip


10 minute boot (hey, its pre alpha folks deal with it)

Welcome screen:
Selected English (United Kingdom) | Start

Got Google? screen:
Selected Yes

Select Wi-Fi screen:
Select my wi-fi connection - Temporarily avoiding poor connection

Only Back, Automatic setup (WPS) options


Will try wi-fi connection at work tomorrow morning.

if ur menu button works,, go to wifi advanced take check off temporary avoiding poor connection wifi should work
20th July 2012, 07:20 AM |#9  
Loxxy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazzpatriot

if ur menu button works,, go to wifi advanced take check off temporary avoiding poor connection wifi should work

Just dont have the option

Only Automatic setup (WPS) when tapping the three icon
Settings icon doesnt work at all

Tried on work wireless = dirtylittlesecret (WPA2 PSK)
status: Temporarily avoiding poor connection
Signal strength: good

Advanced settings under SSID, just gives the usual Proxy settings and IP settings

Looks from a google search that nexus using having issues with wifi same place we are after flashing 3.0 kernel
Last edited by Loxxy; 20th July 2012 at 08:42 AM. Reason: update
20th July 2012, 12:03 PM |#10  
faZevoLv's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Nantwich
Thanks Meter: 1,148
 
More
Ive ported whoshotjr2006 version, check OP for download link and tell me what you think
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to faZevoLv For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes