Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Any ways to disable proximity sensor in cm9?

OP hoyinboy

21st July 2012, 05:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Brothers, my lg p500 got blackscreen bug for all custom roms, the only solution is to disable proximity sensor. I know how to do it in cm7, but the same method cannot be used on cm9. Any idea??? Thanks!!

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda app-developers app
22nd July 2012, 04:59 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 121
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Thumbs up
Found this in [DICUSSION][UNOFFICIAL][CM9][WEEKLIES]Android ICS 4.0.4
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravitkhurana

Just hex-edit the sensors.p500.so and replace all the occurrences of "Proximity" with "Proximiti" (or anything else).

For me this disabled the proximity sensor while the other sensors (acc. meter and magnetic) are still functional.

File is in system\lib\hw\
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravitkhurana

here's the edited version

Btw you can also try power button to disconnect if it only happens during calls
Settings>>accessibility>>Power button ends call
Last edited by GobletSky31689; 22nd July 2012 at 05:08 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to GobletSky31689 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2012, 07:22 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by GobletSky31689

Found this in [DICUSSION][UNOFFICIAL][CM9][WEEKLIES]Android ICS 4.0.4

File is in system\lib\hw\


Btw you can also try power button to disconnect if it only happens during calls
Settings>>accessibility>>Power button ends call

Thanks so much! Is this applicable to cm7?

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda app-developers app
23rd July 2012, 02:38 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 121
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoyinboy

Is this applicable to cm7?

I think it should be....coz cm7.2 has this same file (though its named sensors.thunderg.so and its the only file in the folder thats same)
The Following User Says Thank You to GobletSky31689 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes