Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q&A] CM10.1 Nightlies SGH-I747

OP t3chn0s1s

22nd July 2012, 12:10 AM   |  #21  
kangi26's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1,438
 
3,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmike34

Yeah it all works fine for me now with 7/20, both the Play link and universal search. From the first release I've been flashing 7/15 gapps (for gmail) then 7/16 (next time 7/17)

I just have extracted the Gmail.apk from 07/15 gaaps too, seems to work great
24th July 2012, 05:14 AM   |  #22  
manny05's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
So I managed to go back to diet rom (stock rom) how do I revert back to the old cwm I use to have? I still can't access my external sd card in cwm.

sent from my GALAXY SIII
24th July 2012, 07:14 AM   |  #23  
mrakifa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
876 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Any way to get CRT animation on this ROM?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
24th July 2012, 07:19 AM   |  #24  
Kenneth.Torres's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mo Hill
Thanks Meter: 68
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
There's a fix for auto focus? I have the camera fix posted in the cm9 thread, but didn't know there's an auto focus fix

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
24th July 2012, 07:22 AM   |  #25  
kangi26's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1,438
 
3,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenneth.Torres

There's a fix for auto focus? I have the camera fix posted in the cm9 thread, but didn't know there's an auto focus fix

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

The thought is that it actually IS auto focusing, it's just not indicating it with the green border. So if you touch the screen, the box moves to that spot, moves in and out, and then stops. I've done this and taken the shot, and it looks good to me.
25th July 2012, 04:24 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
"Always" Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep doesn't seem to stick. I will set it and a few minutes to hours later it is no longer checked and it reverts to "Never" has anyone else noticed this? I have no Mods other than the camera fix.
26th July 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #27  
kangi26's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1,438
 
3,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Ok, New version is out!
cm-10-20120725-UNOFFICIAL-d2at

And a new gaaps too
gapps-jb-20120726-signed
from goo.im
"Please keep in mind, this is a PREVIEW package, there are likely to be bugs! Use at your own risk!

* Adds Jelly Bean Youtube (not available in Google Play Store).
* Adds TalkBack (Accessibility app).
* Adds Jelly Bean Gmail with two-finger expansion.
* Add libpatts_engine_jni_api.so to fix Google Maps not announcing street names.
* Adjust install and update scripts to remove source-built QuickSearchBox.apk (Search) and replace with Velvet.apk (renamed as QuickSearchBox.apk). This prevents the user from ending up with two Search apps.
* Still no good way to fix Gallery not syncing to Picasa without ending up with a second gallery app.
Last edited by kangi26; 26th July 2012 at 03:46 AM.
26th July 2012, 03:46 AM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
anyway i can get s planner on cm10??? i miss that app
26th July 2012, 04:27 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Awesome build! Now how would I convert the circle battery mod to the new build? I love that!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
26th July 2012, 04:33 AM   |  #30  
Silent8Strike's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 23
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Has anyone else encountered the issue where the backlighting on the touch keys stops working? If I adjust my brightness they come back on, but if my screen turns off the next time I turn it back on the backlighting is off again. Last time this happened I had to do a factory reset to fix it, does anyone have a easier solution?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes