FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

[ROM][JB][CM10] Android 4.1.1 - CyanogenMod 10 Preview

292 posts
Thanks Meter: 821
 
By MapleSyrup, Senior Member on 21st July 2012, 05:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st July 2012, 09:37 PM |#21  
Member
Flag Heist op den Berg
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackie_jagger

Flashing this on my P7500, will test and report back.

i suppose you changed the build.prop (else the assert would fail me thinks)?
let us know how it went please.
i can live with no 3g if that means i get JB
 
 
21st July 2012, 09:43 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Thank you for this!
Is a wipe also neccessary when coming from your aosp jb rom?
What are the differences to your other jb rom, only the cm stuff added?

Regards fleckdalm
21st July 2012, 09:44 PM |#23  
Sonic Offline's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Oh my God. This ROM is SMOOTH as hell, everything I care about works, and I managed to not screw it up the first time I installed it (like I did with CM9).


This is just flat out sexy. Thank you for the build. So much. n_n;
The Following User Says Thank You to Sonic Offline For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2012, 09:51 PM |#24  
jackie_jagger's Avatar
Senior Member
Vancouver, CA
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vyruz1986

i suppose you changed the build.prop (else the assert would fail me thinks)?
let us know how it went please.
i can live with no 3g if that means i get JB

No I just changed the update script which checks whether the device is a p4 or a p4wifi. This ROM is p4wifi, just edit the updater script in notepad, change p4wifi to p4, save and flash. You should be good to go. All running great. Loving it (Google Now and Network Location now works)


Quote:
Originally Posted by fleckdalm

Thank you for this!
Is a wipe also neccessary when coming from your aosp jb rom?
What are the differences to your other jb rom, only the cm stuff added?

Regards fleckdalm

I dirty flashed this over the AOSP ROM, just be sure to wipe cache and dalvik. Other CM stuff has been added along with Google Now and Network Location both working flawlessly.
Last edited by jackie_jagger; 21st July 2012 at 10:25 PM. Reason: I accidentally a word.
21st July 2012, 09:59 PM |#25  
Member
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is it only me having trouble with wifi after sleep? I could not getting it to work unless I reboot it?
21st July 2012, 10:04 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Bielefeld, Germany
Thanks Meter: 106
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackie_jagger

No I just changed the update script which checks whether the device is a p4 or a p4wifi. This ROM is p4wifi, just the updater script in notepad, change p4wifi to p4, save and flash. You should be good to go. All running great. Loving it (Google Now and Network Location now works)

Where can I find the update script? Maybe I'd like to flash my P7500 too.

Edit: already found it.
Last edited by kingofcomedy; 21st July 2012 at 10:23 PM.
21st July 2012, 10:23 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
One item I noticed is on initial install of the ROM the screen turned very pixelated on initial boot. I've rebooted a couple times after that and do not see the problem persist any longer. Everything else seems to be smooth so far.
21st July 2012, 10:26 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
This is awesome, thanks much. We did not have to wait long.
21st July 2012, 10:32 PM |#29  
Sir Otto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Republic of Heaven
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingofcomedy

Where can I find the update script? Maybe I'd like to flash my P7500 too.

Edit: already found it.

In the ROM zip folder: META-INF/com/google/android/
In this folder there are two files. Open updater-script with a text editor.
Find the line

assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "p4wifi" ||
getprop("ro.build.product") == "p4wifi");

(Or something like this)
And change to

assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "p4" ||
getprop("ro.build.product") == "p4");

Or I believe you can just delete it.
Last edited by Sir Otto; 21st July 2012 at 10:38 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sir Otto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2012, 11:11 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
It is nice rom, but is there a working flash player for it? Tnx

Sent from my GT-P7510 using xda premium
21st July 2012, 11:35 PM |#31  
sag7392's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lee's Summit, MO
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
Man oh man is this ROM the effn shiznit! Everything I need to work...WORKS!!! Yeah the camera doesn't work, but I have a GNote for that, lol. Google Now is awesome! This thing is like butter! THANK YOU DEV!!!!! I can now say screw getting a Nexus 7! I look forward to any updates and will follow this thread...again thank you dev!!

Edit- Not that it matters to me, but HBO GO doesn't play the content and the same with TWC Live TV...I bet it's due to no flash on JB. Either way, I have my ICS GNote for that stuff.
Last edited by sag7392; 21st July 2012 at 11:42 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm10, cyanogenmod 10, galaxy 10.1, galaxytab 10.1 wifi, jelleybean, jelly bean, p7500, p7510
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes