Post Reply

[UNOFFICIAL] AOKP | d2vzw | Milestone 6

OP BeansTown106

21st July 2012, 11:30 PM   |  #1  
BeansTown106's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Springfield, Ma Likes: AllianceRom :) Dislikes: Kangers
Thanks Meter: 18,940
 
2,548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More

check out rom feature list here: https://sites.google.com/site/androi...t/feature-lsit


Use the same recovery as u would for cm9
Format system, data, and cache
Flash the zip
Then flash GApps.
Reboot
NOTE: With kexec, your device will appear to bootloop twice. This is expected and is the hijack running its course. Just sit tight and you'll see the unicorns in action soon enough.
Upon welcome screen just touch the 4 corners of the welcome screen clockwise starting at top left to skip activation.
Go to Settings->More...->Mobile networks-> and Select Network Mode === Set it it LTE / CDMA
​Select CDMA Subscription == Set it to RUIM/SIM
​Profit!


Download: http://android.encounterpc.com/bmc08...ilestone-6.zip

GApps: http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-ics-20120429-signed.zip
What works:
Pretty Much Everything

What doesn't work:
You tell me...


Our AOKP's SGS3 patched source can be found here: https://github.com/AOKP-SGS3/local_manifest

The original thread incase this one isnt updated: http://rootzwiki.com/topic/30666-uno...w-milestone-6/

================================================== =====================================

Thanks to:
AOKP Team
CyanogenMod
Cvpcs


Please do not copy and paste this post anywhere else. Always point the post to this thread since it will always have the most recently updated version. Thank you and enjoy the Unicorns!

================================================== =====================================

Developers for d2vzw port:

BMc08GT- https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/we...0f290db9e9c846
BeansTown106- http://https//www.paypal.com/cgi-bin...=KAYDUKNZTTGDN
ChangeLog:
M6
(7/21/12)
Got 3G/4G working
#note to skip the activating for 5 min just touch the 4 corners of the welcome screen clockwise starting at top left
b00sted v002 kernel
Swapped out jpeg for jpeg-turbo
probably more....
Last edited by BeansTown106; 21st July 2012 at 11:32 PM.
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to BeansTown106 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2012, 11:39 PM   |  #2  
PGleo86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, NY
Thanks Meter: 36
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
All of my yes, I love me some AOKP! Fak u bootloader
21st July 2012, 11:50 PM   |  #3  
nfrederick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag OKC, OK
Thanks Meter: 5
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Wow. Ill be watching this thread for sure!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
21st July 2012, 11:56 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Sending MMS does not work, but receiving does.
22nd July 2012, 12:02 AM   |  #5  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,117
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I think this is enough to make me switch to the gs3 seeing that RIL works.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2012, 01:18 AM   |  #6  
Hurleyzero1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Read original thread (in op sources) before flashing. Has had problems and multiple people having to reroot. Just trying to help.
22nd July 2012, 01:36 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247

I think this is enough to make me switch to the gs3 seeing that RIL works.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

And RIL is still wonky. I would wait for it to be fixed. That's just me though.

Sent from my SGS3
22nd July 2012, 02:07 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Fishers, IN
Thanks Meter: 69
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
This seemed a bit buggy for me. I switched to dhacker's CM10 for now. Missed my Jelly Bean.
22nd July 2012, 02:24 AM   |  #9  
Hurleyzero1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilbe

This seemed a bit buggy for me. I switched to dhacker's CM10 for now. Missed my Jelly Bean.

Can you give a link to CM10 thread.
22nd July 2012, 02:26 AM   |  #10  
antp121's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 2,063
 
6,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247

I think this is enough to make me switch to the gs3 seeing that RIL works.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

Con switches phones like shoes

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to antp121 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank