Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Rom][Unofficial] JellyBean (CM10) VZW (Updated Nightlies)

OP incubus26jc

22nd July 2012, 06:42 AM   |  #1  
incubus26jc's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 3,574
 
4,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More



CM10 (JellyBean) Nightlies on the SCH-I535 By Invisiblek


I'm not responsible if u mess up your phone.

BootLoader Unlock And Root Required Thanks Adam Outler!!!

Recoveries
CWM or TWRP Recommended


Roms
Invisiblek's Unifficail CM10 Nightlies / Mirror / Mirror / ChangeLog


Gapps
Latest Gapps 7/26
Gapps Directory

Instructions

1. Reboot to Recovery

2. Make a backup of current stock rom just in case something goes wrong or you dont like it.

3. Wipe data, cache, dalvic cache and install cm10 and gapps reboot.

4. You are now running Jelly Bean

If you don't like it or there is a problem, simply reboot to recovery and wipe all. Then restore stock rom backup.



Few people have experienced losing there IMEI after flashing. Solution Below.

It is HIGHLY recommended making a backup of your IMEI before flashing anymore roms.
Thanks xMopx
Original Thread Here


Make a backup of your IMEI / MEID / EFS Data in case you need to restore it in the event that it is lost after a flash.

This will put a copy of efs.sbn on the root of your internal sdcard.

From PC
Code:
adb shell
su
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p11 of=/sdcard/efs.sbn
or

From Terminal Emulator
Code:
su
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p11 of=/sdcard/efs.sbn


Easy restore if needed.

PC
Code:
adb push efs.sbn /sdcard/efs.sbn
adb shell
su
dd if=/sdcard/efs.sbn of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p11
reboot
Terminal Emulator
Code:
su
dd if=/sdcard/efs.sbn of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p11
reboot
Fix for lost IMEI without a back up.
Thanks PureMotive


Thanks cyanogen, invisiblek, dhacker, cvpcs, puremotive and anyone else i may have forgotton.
Last edited by incubus26jc; 19th August 2012 at 03:18 AM.
The Following 44 Users Say Thank You to incubus26jc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2012, 07:24 AM   |  #2  
ali87va's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chantilly
Thanks Meter: 293
 
1,137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by incubus26jc

Just to let you know if you didn't already. CM10 (JellyBean) is working with k-exec on the SCH-I535.

Link to thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1783262
Big Thanks to beanstown106

This thread is for discussion on cm9/cm10 with k-exec. Please provide any issues or success stories.

It appears everything works so far... And it's the quickest rom I've ever used in my life!




Just follow instructions. Very easy.

This is what i did..

1. Copy the d2vzw_recovery.img, cm10 rom, and gapps to the root of the sd card (not the ext-sd card)

2. download and run terminal emulator from google play and run it

3. (This will install the k-exec compatible cwm recovery)
type the following commands
su
dd if=/sdcard/d2vzw_recovery.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p18 bs=256k
sync
reboot recovery


4. Make a backup of current stock rom using cwm recovery just in case something goes wrong or you dont like it.

5. Wipe data, cache, dalvic cache and install cm10 and gapps reboot.

6. You are now running Jelly Bean

It will bootloop the recovery once on every reboot. This is normal with k- exec
If you don;t like it, or there is a problem, simply reboot to recovery and wipe all. Then restore stock rom backup.

So all I have to do is follow these instructions and i'm golden? I'm rooting right now and was wandering if I had to do anything for k-exec?
22nd July 2012, 07:28 AM   |  #3  
incubus26jc's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 3,574
 
4,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ali87va

So all I have to do is follow these instructions and i'm golden? I'm rooting right now and was wandering if I had to do anything for k-exec?

installing the k-exec cwm recovery is all that is needed. Make sure to install it using instructions.
The Following User Says Thank You to incubus26jc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2012, 07:33 AM   |  #4  
ali87va's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chantilly
Thanks Meter: 293
 
1,137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by incubus26jc

installing the k-exec cwm recovery is all that is needed. Make sure to install it using instructions.

Thanks for the quick reply! I'll make sure and follow the instructions to a T!
22nd July 2012, 07:57 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
San Jose
Thanks Meter: 22
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Have anyone run into the data problem like the one in CM9? Is camera/camcorder working? Thanks!
22nd July 2012, 08:01 AM   |  #6  
incubus26jc's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 3,574
 
4,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simollie

Have anyone run into the data problem like the one in CM9? Is camera/camcorder working? Thanks!

4g works like a charm for me. Also, Camera, front cam and video on both work just fine.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to incubus26jc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2012, 08:09 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 19
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Was going to wait to root... been holding off on it...

But I think I'm sold. Tomorrow after I get some sleep, I'm going to install this bad boy. Thanks for the news

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
22nd July 2012, 09:00 AM   |  #8  
ali87va's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chantilly
Thanks Meter: 293
 
1,137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by incubus26jc

4g works like a charm for me. Also, Camera, front cam and video on both work just fine.

I'm running super on this! Why is this still a preview? Feels like a solid release to me lol.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
22nd July 2012, 09:22 AM   |  #9  
Sephirothvfc's Avatar
Senior Member
San Antonio, Tx
Thanks Meter: 42
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hmm this makes me want to give my sprint s3 to my wife and taking my vzw upgrade to the s3 and install this bad boy on it.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
22nd July 2012, 09:47 AM   |  #10  
fresh_TD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Destin, FL
Thanks Meter: 804
 
1,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sephirothvfc

Hmm this makes me want to give my sprint s3 to my wife and taking my vzw upgrade to the s3 and install this bad boy on it.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium

no need for all that.. there's CM10(JB) for sprint ,heres the link.....
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1778266

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes