Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,327 Members 44,909 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: A5 or A7
A5 206 55.68%
A7 164 44.32%
Voters: 370. You may not vote on this poll

Karbonn Mobile A5 & A7 (Android 2.3.6)

Tip us?
 
ryan.guitarist
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2012
wats new in updated a7 rom ????
 
prasad12ka4
Old
#22  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 825
Posts: 2,035
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan.guitarist View Post
wats new in updated a7 rom ????
Some Bloadware (unnessary stuff) removed
Some updates
Otherwise its one and the same
 
prasad12ka4
Old
#23  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 825
Posts: 2,035
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Database Karbonn A5

CWM English

http://www.mediafire.com/?k1qoddaa2xezz95

Fix Sensor and a few bugs causing the games to restart and not respond.

http://www.mediafire.com/?ycb0g31ikif9851
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to prasad12ka4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MK Karbonn A5
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2012
Thumbs up Karbonn A5

Can Karbonn A5 be rooted with the update zip file? My A5 just freezes at the red recovery screen. Or is it just applicable for the A7, and we need to use the flash method for the A5? Really impressed with your work, though.
 
prasad12ka4
Old
#25  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 825
Posts: 2,035
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MK Karbonn A5 View Post
Can Karbonn A5 be rooted with the update zip file? My A5 just freezes at the red recovery screen. Or is it just applicable for the A7, and we need to use the flash method for the A5? Really impressed with your work, though.
well there is a bit different method for A5, which i havn't posted as i havn't got its adb driver files
if you have the same plz post here, i can post how to update custom recovery , and a few custom roms for A5

Sent from my Dell Venue using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prasad12ka4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jaydev6681
Old
#26  
jaydev6681's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 530
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Pune
Default finally rooted my karbonn a7

great work prasad...+10 for u...can u give me overclock ROM for my karbonn a7???
The Following User Says Thank You to jaydev6681 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
prasad12ka4
Old
#27  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 825
Posts: 2,035
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaydev6681 View Post
great work prasad...+10 for u...can u give me overclock ROM for my karbonn a7???
Overclocking happens via kernel its not ROM dependent.
Yet I havnt found anything such
The Following User Says Thank You to prasad12ka4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jaydev6681
Old
#28  
jaydev6681's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 530
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by prasad12ka4 View Post
Overclocking happens via kernel its not ROM dependent.
Yet I havnt found anything such
But i have seen many rooted phones overclocked by using some overclocking apps...so wat v have to do next??? i tried some overclocking apps but they don't work...plz help me...
 
prasad12ka4
Old
#29  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 825
Posts: 2,035
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaydev6681 View Post
But i have seen many rooted phones overclocked by using some overclocking apps...so wat v have to do next??? i tried some overclocking apps but they don't work...plz help me...
As I mentioned earlier
It depends upon "KERNEL"
this kernel dosnt support it.
 
deveo
Old
(Last edited by deveo; 28th July 2012 at 10:38 AM.) Reason: wrong numbering
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Thank you

I was able to root my A7 using CWM English. As I lost my recovery in a previous attempt to root my mobile. But should I use the updated ROM in 2nd page to once again update my phone? And the procedure will remain same? put into SDcard and use recovery mode on the phone to update ROM?
Most imp question when can I expect ICS or Jelly Bean?
Thanks once again.

Tags
karbonn a5, karbonn a7
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes