View Poll Results: A5 or A7
A5 210 56.15%
A7 164 43.85%
Voters: 374. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

Karbonn Mobile A5 & A7 (Android 2.3.6)

OP prasad12ka4

26th July 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Question
wats new in updated a7 rom ????
26th July 2012, 02:53 PM   |  #22  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan.guitarist

wats new in updated a7 rom ????

Some Bloadware (unnessary stuff) removed
Some updates
Otherwise its one and the same
26th July 2012, 03:29 PM   |  #23  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Database Karbonn A5
CWM English

http://www.mediafire.com/?k1qoddaa2xezz95

Fix Sensor and a few bugs causing the games to restart and not respond.

http://www.mediafire.com/?ycb0g31ikif9851
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to prasad12ka4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th July 2012, 06:52 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Thumbs up Karbonn A5
Can Karbonn A5 be rooted with the update zip file? My A5 just freezes at the red recovery screen. Or is it just applicable for the A7, and we need to use the flash method for the A5? Really impressed with your work, though.
26th July 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #25  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MK Karbonn A5

Can Karbonn A5 be rooted with the update zip file? My A5 just freezes at the red recovery screen. Or is it just applicable for the A7, and we need to use the flash method for the A5? Really impressed with your work, though.

well there is a bit different method for A5, which i havn't posted as i havn't got its adb driver files
if you have the same plz post here, i can post how to update custom recovery , and a few custom roms for A5

Sent from my Dell Venue using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prasad12ka4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2012, 06:21 AM   |  #26  
jaydev6681's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 71
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
finally rooted my karbonn a7
great work prasad...+10 for u...can u give me overclock ROM for my karbonn a7???
The Following User Says Thank You to jaydev6681 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2012, 07:49 AM   |  #27  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaydev6681

great work prasad...+10 for u...can u give me overclock ROM for my karbonn a7???

Overclocking happens via kernel its not ROM dependent.
Yet I havnt found anything such
The Following User Says Thank You to prasad12ka4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th July 2012, 08:12 AM   |  #28  
jaydev6681's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 71
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prasad12ka4

Overclocking happens via kernel its not ROM dependent.
Yet I havnt found anything such

But i have seen many rooted phones overclocked by using some overclocking apps...so wat v have to do next??? i tried some overclocking apps but they don't work...plz help me...
28th July 2012, 08:17 AM   |  #29  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaydev6681

But i have seen many rooted phones overclocked by using some overclocking apps...so wat v have to do next??? i tried some overclocking apps but they don't work...plz help me...

As I mentioned earlier
It depends upon "KERNEL"
this kernel dosnt support it.
28th July 2012, 10:21 AM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Thank you
I was able to root my A7 using CWM English. As I lost my recovery in a previous attempt to root my mobile. But should I use the updated ROM in 2nd page to once again update my phone? And the procedure will remain same? put into SDcard and use recovery mode on the phone to update ROM?
Most imp question when can I expect ICS or Jelly Bean?
Thanks once again.
Last edited by deveo; 28th July 2012 at 10:38 AM. Reason: wrong numbering

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
karbonn a5, karbonn a7
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Upgrading, Modifying and Unlocking by ThreadRank