Post Reply

[DEV/WIP] CyanogenMod 10 Preview

OP waydownsouth

24th July 2012, 06:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 809
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
CyanogenMod 10 preview builds for Acer Iconia A500 (picasso) & A200 (picasso_e)

Code:
#include <std_disclaimer.h>
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */
This is an early release preview of things to come, we are 99% functional hardware wise, but there is still a fair bit of work to do under the hood.

CM10 is still in early stages of development, but, is progressing at a rapid pace... Things will be broken & not all features from CM9 have been ported (yet).
Expect some weirdness, breakage & other things.

In an effort to keep this thread form being derailled like the other Jellybean thread, lowsum has started a thread for user discussion in general... I will be monitoring that thread too.

Posts giving thanks, telling us that you're downloading now are not wanted nor needed in this thread.
It is about development, for reporting bugs, working on & contributing to fixes/solutions.

Please respect this wish... hit the thanks button & move on to general.

Working:
  • Wifi
  • Bluetooth
  • Storage
  • Sound
  • Camera
  • GPS (Hax)
  • 2d/3d acceleration
  • HDMI video
  • HDMI audio
  • H/W rotation lock

Not working:
  • ??

Reporting bugs:
Please check post 2 to see if it has already been mentioned, if not, make a post, but, be prepared to provide more information (logcats etc) if requested

Full credits to the whole team @ CyanogenMod

Thanks:
randomblame for the early port work & as always, lively discussions in IRC
pio_masaki for all the testing on the a100 device & for being such a helpful & awesome dude.
gh123man for the soon to be ported rotation switch handler

Downloads

Big thanks to lifeofcoding for the hosting
Last edited by waydownsouth; 16th August 2012 at 08:44 PM.
The Following 153 Users Say Thank You to waydownsouth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2012, 06:39 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 809
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Known Issues
EGL memory leak (most apparent in chrome browser)
Last edited by waydownsouth; 24th July 2012 at 07:38 AM.
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to waydownsouth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2012, 06:57 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Bump
Last edited by bangout; 24th July 2012 at 07:02 AM.
24th July 2012, 07:28 AM   |  #4  
armada786's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 96
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Bugs that remain from CM9:

Recent apps list causes tearing on system bar:
Quote:

Open enough apps such that the recent apps list requires scrolling. Then, scroll down so a preview goes through the system bar. Move it around (scroll, half throw it off) and you'll see.

Though more monkeying with it shows certain patterns, such as only interacting with the lower thumbnails causes tearing. Probably related to how the UI redraws. Will attempt to get logcat.

Chrome suffers graphical errors and hangs:
Quote:

E/OpenGLRenderer( 9520): OpenGLRenderer is out of memory!
D/OpenGLRenderer( 9520): GL error from OpenGLRenderer: 0x505

The Following User Says Thank You to armada786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2012, 07:30 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Nantes
Thanks Meter: 6
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
i'm pretty sure i was able to overclock with cm-10-20120722-UNOFFICIAL-a500 and now with cm-10-20120723-UNOFFICIAL-a500, the max is set to 1000MHz. i may be wrong, as i'm playing also with JB on my GN

gps working fine, tested with gps test
The Following User Says Thank You to InvalidCast For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2012, 07:41 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 809
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by InvalidCast

i'm pretty sure i was able to overclock with cm-10-20120722-UNOFFICIAL-a500 and now with cm-10-20120723-UNOFFICIAL-a500, the max is set to 1000MHz. i may be wrong, as i'm playing also with JB on my GN

o/c has been disabled for now... we don't need the extra instabilities at this time... (was proving to be somewhat buggy for some)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to waydownsouth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2012, 07:48 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Nantes
Thanks Meter: 6
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by waydownsouth

o/c has been disabled for now... we don't need the extra instabilities at this time... (was proving to be somewhat buggy for some)

Ni problem with that i just wanted to be sure i was not insane

Envoyé depuis mon A500 avec Tapatalk
24th July 2012, 08:10 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 56
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
The screenlock interface doesn't appear after resuming the tablet. It did at first, but not anymore. It works anyway when you sweep with the finger where it should be... may be a redraw issue.

Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to lechuckthepirate For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2012, 09:18 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 809
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Can you link me to the gapps you're running?
I have not yet seen this, am wondering if there's a connection
24th July 2012, 09:53 AM   |  #10  
Matthileo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita, KS
Thanks Meter: 52
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by waydownsouth

Known Issues
EGL memory leak (most apparent in chrome browser)

Causes major issues in gmail, calander, and Reddit is fun also.
Right now this is my number 1 problem.

Any chance of a change log between this build and last. I want to know if losing overclock is worth it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by waydownsouth

Can you link me to the gapps you're running?
I have not yet seen this, am wondering if there's a connection

I'm using 17-signed and I have the disappearing lockscreen issue.


[sent from my iconia tab]

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Iconia A500 Android Development by ThreadRank