5,595,196 Members 46,060 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV/WIP] CyanogenMod 10 Preview

Tip us?
 
waydownsouth
Old
(Last edited by waydownsouth; 16th August 2012 at 10:48 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 807
Posts: 263
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default [DEV/WIP] CyanogenMod 10 Preview

CyanogenMod 10 preview builds for Acer Iconia A100 (vangogh)

Code:
#include <std_disclaimer.h>
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */
This is an early release preview of things to come, we are 99% functional hardware wise, but there is still a fair bit of work to do under the hood.

CM10 is still in early stages of development, but, is progressing at a rapid pace... Things will be broken & not all features from CM9 have been ported (yet).
Expect some weirdness, breakage & other things.

pio_masaki has started a thread for general user discussion in general... I will be monitoring that thread too.

Posts giving thanks, telling us that you're downloading now are not wanted nor needed in this thread.
It is about development, for reporting bugs, working on & contributing to fixes/solutions.

Please respect this wish... hit the thanks button & move on to general.

Working:
  • Wifi
  • Bluetooth
  • Storage
  • Sound
  • Camera
  • GPS (Hax)
  • 2d/3d acceleration
  • HDMI video
  • HDMI audio
  • H/W rotation lock

Not working:
  • ??

Reporting bugs:
Please check post 2 to see if it has already been mentioned, if not, make a post, but, be prepared to provide more information (logcats etc) if requested

Full credits to the whole team @ CyanogenMod

Thanks:
randomblame for the early port work & as always, lively discussions in IRC
pio_masaki for all the testing on the a100 device & for being such a helpful & awesome dude.
gh123man for the soon to be ported rotation switch handler

Downloads

Big thanks to lifeofcoding for the hosting
The Following 70 Users Say Thank You to waydownsouth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
waydownsouth
Old
(Last edited by waydownsouth; 24th July 2012 at 07:07 AM.) Reason: updates
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 807
Posts: 263
Join Date: Dec 2010
Known issues:
Boot animation is a little funky for the a100... (screen will blank out momentarily)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to waydownsouth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tidewaterns
Old
(Last edited by tidewaterns; 24th July 2012 at 06:57 PM.) Reason: Face to Palm
#3  
tidewaterns's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 523
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Remove post please. Skimmed right over that part.
Acer Iconia Tab A100
Cyanogenmod 10



T-Mobile G2x - Sold
My Touch 3G 32B - Sold

If this post helped you in anyway, please click the thanks button at the bottom of this post. Thank you!!
 
Theonew
Old
#4  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1052
Posts: 3,523
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wherever I am
Quote:
Originally Posted by tidewaterns View Post
Thanks!!! I am downloading as we speak to give this a try.
Did you read the OP? Those kind of posts aren't allowed here.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Theonew For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
diegof18
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by waydownsouth View Post
Known issues:
Boot animation is a little funky for the a100... (screen will blank out momentarily)
Is there a gapps for this ROM? Can we use the one from jeallybean a100? Thanks
 
pio_masaki
Old
#6  
pio_masaki's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3474
Posts: 4,413
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Surprise, Az

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by diegof18 View Post
Is there a gapps for this ROM? Can we use the one from jeallybean a100? Thanks
This could have been directed to the general thread, but yes the gapps from jellytime work fine with CM10.

Tapatalked from my Galaxy S II.
A100
Guide: All things Iconia A100 | Jellytime Sosei | Carbon
Droid DNA
PAC-Man | Carbon | ReVolt | Chameleon OS | MoKee OS | IOAP
VZW LG G2
ReVolt | Carbon | IOAP
TF300T
Carbon
Nexus 7
Carbon
Thank you to those that donated, it's greatly appreciated!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pio_masaki For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mogydy
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2009
Hi Guys,
I have just noticed that google voice search keeps crashing as soon as it opens. I have attached a logcat of it.
Attached Files
File Type: txt log.txt - [Click for QR Code] (8.8 KB, 72 views)
 
aquarist
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 53
Join Date: Feb 2008
very good keep going, but how i can install this rom ? can you tell me step by step ? and turkish language supported ?
 
Theonew
Old
#9  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1052
Posts: 3,523
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wherever I am
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquarist View Post
very good keep going, but how i can install this rom ? can you tell me step by step ? and turkish language supported ?
I don't know if you have already made any changes to your device, so I'll start from the beginning. I'm assuming that you're running stock ICS. If this is the case, then do as follows:
- Root your device
- Unlock the bootloader
- Flash a custom recovery - Either CWM or TWRP (both are usable to flash this rom; it's just user preference)

You'll then make a nandroid backup, factory reset the device and format partitions. After this, flash the rom (place the file on your sd card and install it).

See here for a more detailed approach: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1711125.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Theonew For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
siris420
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 68
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogydy View Post
Hi Guys,
I have just noticed that google voice search keeps crashing as soon as it opens. I have attached a logcat of it.
Try clearing google search data then do this: menu/settings/uncheck google search suggestions. If you can get it open that is.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes