FORUMS

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

ICS Update tomorrow

33 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By Rpatton, Member on 28th July 2012, 05:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st August 2012, 11:48 PM |#221  
Pico's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Thumbs down
Just for the hell of it, I emailed HTC to see what their answer to ICS update would be..I didn't get anything but a canned response
I really don't care since I'm already running the leaked RUU..But I sure am tired of seeing all these different ICS threads on here asking the same thing ..here is the reply from them


 
 
1st August 2012, 11:50 PM |#222  
pmania's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Take this with a grain of salt, but I just read several cases of people getting ics. Just run a google search for rezound ics, and read some comments on some news articles. Could someone with stock gb please check?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
1st August 2012, 11:55 PM |#223  
muertecaza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
I've been checking intermittently today, still nothing for me.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
1st August 2012, 11:57 PM |#224  
Corki2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Couple comments here that they got it.

http://www.product-reviews.net/2012/...nd-on-verizon/

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
2nd August 2012, 12:44 AM |#225  
Superm@π's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 233
 
Donate to Me
More
Check out what boogir and undertow have to say:

(Try saying that with a straight face)

Sent from my upgraded, ICS'ed, rooted, S-offed, viper rommed, desensed, themed, supercharged, customized toy.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1343864617185.jpg
Views:	444
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	1236243  
2nd August 2012, 12:58 AM |#226  
muertecaza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Couple users on droid central say they have it, and have screenshot. Looks like it's version .12, not the .10 leak.

http://forums.androidcentral.com/ver...ate-2.html#anb

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
2nd August 2012, 01:22 AM |#227  
Senior Member
Flag central ohio
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Ha my dad just pulled out his razr and said I got ice cream sandwich haha


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
2nd August 2012, 01:33 AM |#228  
BSquaredB2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:

I called Verizon too - they told me they would send me a unicorn to make me feel better...

dude...almost spit out my beer. LOL - good one!

Sent from your bust-@as iPhone
2nd August 2012, 02:01 AM |#229  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
I've seen the screen shot. .12 is the official OTA. I have the leaked .10 as well. I'm gonna stick with the leak (because it's rooted) until the OTA is pushed out more. Hopefully it can be rooted with AMON RA just the same. May have to unlock my wife's Rezound when she gets the OTA just to check I'm sure she won't mind it getting totally wiped on her
2nd August 2012, 02:04 AM |#230  
AshtonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Woodstock, CT
Thanks Meter: 2,774
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 318sugarhill

I've seen the screen shot. .12 is the official OTA. I have the leaked .10 as well. I'm gonna stick with the leak (because it's rooted) until the OTA is pushed out more. Hopefully it can be rooted with AMON RA just the same. May have to unlock my wife's Rezound when she gets the OTA just to check I'm sure she won't mind it getting totally wiped on her

You can root the .12 leak already, and root in Amon Ra will ALWAYS work no matter what rom or version
2nd August 2012, 02:43 AM |#231  
renzo.olivares's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,230
 
Donate to Me
More
.12 might be the ota...its the latest ruu.exe so we'll see...ill ask today and see if i can get some date
The Following User Says Thank You to renzo.olivares For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes