Post Reply

ICS Update tomorrow

OP Rpatton

1st August 2012, 11:48 PM   |  #221  
Pico's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 27
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Thumbs down
Just for the hell of it, I emailed HTC to see what their answer to ICS update would be..I didn't get anything but a canned response
I really don't care since I'm already running the leaked RUU..But I sure am tired of seeing all these different ICS threads on here asking the same thing ..here is the reply from them


1st August 2012, 11:50 PM   |  #222  
pmania's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Take this with a grain of salt, but I just read several cases of people getting ics. Just run a google search for rezound ics, and read some comments on some news articles. Could someone with stock gb please check?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
1st August 2012, 11:55 PM   |  #223  
muertecaza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I've been checking intermittently today, still nothing for me.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
1st August 2012, 11:57 PM   |  #224  
Corki2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Couple comments here that they got it.

http://www.product-reviews.net/2012/...nd-on-verizon/

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
2nd August 2012, 12:44 AM   |  #225  
Ohschit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
976 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Check out what boogir and undertow have to say:

(Try saying that with a straight face)

Sent from my upgraded, ICS'ed, rooted, S-offed, viper rommed, desensed, themed, supercharged, customized toy.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1343864617185.jpg
Views:	444
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	1236243  
2nd August 2012, 12:58 AM   |  #226  
muertecaza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Couple users on droid central say they have it, and have screenshot. Looks like it's version .12, not the .10 leak.

http://forums.androidcentral.com/ver...ate-2.html#anb

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
2nd August 2012, 01:22 AM   |  #227  
Senior Member
Flag central ohio
Thanks Meter: 115
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Ha my dad just pulled out his razr and said I got ice cream sandwich haha


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
2nd August 2012, 01:33 AM   |  #228  
BSquaredB2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:

I called Verizon too - they told me they would send me a unicorn to make me feel better...

dude...almost spit out my beer. LOL - good one!

Sent from your bust-@as iPhone
2nd August 2012, 02:01 AM   |  #229  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I've seen the screen shot. .12 is the official OTA. I have the leaked .10 as well. I'm gonna stick with the leak (because it's rooted) until the OTA is pushed out more. Hopefully it can be rooted with AMON RA just the same. May have to unlock my wife's Rezound when she gets the OTA just to check I'm sure she won't mind it getting totally wiped on her
2nd August 2012, 02:04 AM   |  #230  
AshtonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Woodstock, CT
Thanks Meter: 2,743
 
5,712 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 318sugarhill

I've seen the screen shot. .12 is the official OTA. I have the leaked .10 as well. I'm gonna stick with the leak (because it's rooted) until the OTA is pushed out more. Hopefully it can be rooted with AMON RA just the same. May have to unlock my wife's Rezound when she gets the OTA just to check I'm sure she won't mind it getting totally wiped on her

You can root the .12 leak already, and root in Amon Ra will ALWAYS work no matter what rom or version

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes