Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Root Samsung Galaxy Prevail Gingerbread 2.3.6

OP kevindori

29th July 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Spokane
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Looking around the Net...This one has Everyone Stumped.
Last edited by kevindori; 29th July 2012 at 08:17 PM. Reason: Version FF19
30th July 2012, 01:27 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 281
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevindori

Looking around the Net...This one has Everyone Stumped.

Wrong forum.
6th June 2013, 02:12 AM   |  #3  
lox2013's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
i got the root with working links
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassBlaster

Wrong forum.

if you need the working links let me know i got it up and running
2nd September 2013, 07:06 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Unable To Root Prevail 2.3.6
Quote:
Originally Posted by lox2013

if you need the working links let me know i got it up and running

I Have Tried All Root With Prevail 2.3.6 With No Success! If You Have Links I Could Really Use Them.
Thanks
13th October 2013, 09:13 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Thumbs up This is easy!
Simply do a google search for this exact thing: "Rooting the Prevail for Dummies!"
It should be the first link on your search.

Some of the links in the post may not work but most will, for the ones that don't simply do a separate google search for the specified piece of software you may need and you will find the right links. Trust me I just rooted mine today, it's really easy, faster with a better internet connection, i'm writing this with the prevail's wireless tether app I just installed.

Hope this helped.

PS: I tried to put some links but since this is my first post in this forum I can't put links on my posts until i've written at least 10.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes