Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[VIDEO Overviews and How To's] Samsung Galaxy SIII (SGH - T999)

OP AllAboutAndroids

11th September 2012, 07:58 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Seattle
Thanks Meter: 7
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
oh my god, this rules so hard.
12th September 2012, 08:09 PM   |  #22  
AllAboutAndroids's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vaughan, Canada
Thanks Meter: 698
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuagung

nice

Thanks





Quote:
Originally Posted by karmendc

oh my god, this rules so hard.

Thanks! Glad you liked them

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda premium
21st September 2012, 08:04 AM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
my brother broght me a galaxy s3 but i cant be sure if its t mobile or not it shows t mobile flash at the start but there are no info about tmobile in anywere of the phone how can be sure because i want to root it
21st September 2012, 04:30 PM   |  #24  
AllAboutAndroids's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vaughan, Canada
Thanks Meter: 698
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by archeuscaine

my brother broght me a galaxy s3 but i cant be sure if its t mobile or not it shows t mobile flash at the start but there are no info about tmobile in anywere of the phone how can be sure because i want to root it

Hey man, it's quite simple actually. Remove the battery cover as well as the battery pack and they'll be a sticker on the phone indicating the model number. The T-Mobile model is the SGH-T999

~ Imraan

Last edited by AllAboutAndroids; 22nd September 2012 at 07:16 AM.
22nd September 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Renster718

Nice! Very useful!

26th September 2012, 11:26 PM   |  #26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
thannks for this thread guys

im new to this and was wondering how are you guys keeping ytour data/contacts/apps when you change roms?

thanks
mikey
27th September 2012, 12:57 AM   |  #27  
AllAboutAndroids's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vaughan, Canada
Thanks Meter: 698
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sky14

thannks for this thread guys

im new to this and was wondering how are you guys keeping ytour data/contacts/apps when you change roms?

thanks
mikey

Hey! Just make sure that you have enabled Google's Backup. It will restore all your contacts after a ROM flash. Now, if you always want to keep your data, there are tons of apps that do so. I recommend Titanium Backup for some specific system Settings and preferences to be backed up as well as the caller log etc and I recommend SMS Backup&Restore which can save all of your messages

~Imraan
5th October 2012, 02:09 AM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Question Only getting 3G service
i have a T-Mobile phone which is unlocked and i got it fully working with AT&T. Right now I am using a the Stock ROM. What I can't figure out is why I am only getting 3G service when people in my house who have T-Mobile are getting 4G and people in my house with the new iPhones who are also on AT&T are getting LTE service. Does it have to do with the APN settings or is it because I'm using a T-Mobile phone instead of a At&T phone.

Thanks so much in advance,
~Aqua

P.S. I love your videos!

edited: Sorry I forgot to say that I am in the United States.
Last edited by AquaWater; 5th October 2012 at 02:31 AM. Reason: adding info.
5th October 2012, 05:34 AM   |  #29  
AllAboutAndroids's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vaughan, Canada
Thanks Meter: 698
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AquaWater

i have a T-Mobile phone which is unlocked and i got it fully working with AT&T. Right now I am using a the Stock ROM. What I can't figure out is why I am only getting 3G service when people in my house who have T-Mobile are getting 4G and people in my house with the new iPhones who are also on AT&T are getting LTE service. Does it have to do with the APN settings or is it because I'm using a T-Mobile phone instead of a At&T phone.

Thanks so much in advance,
~Aqua

P.S. I love your videos!

edited: Sorry I forgot to say that I am in the United States.

Hey Aqua, sorry to say this...but you actually only have the HSPA+ Galaxy SIII. Since T-Mobile does not support LTE yet, their S3 version is not an LTE capable device. TO fully utilize your new AT&T line, I recommend you selling your S3 and getting one on a Contract over there for a cheaper price or add some more to purchase the LTE version of the phone.

~Imraan
5th October 2012, 08:00 PM   |  #30  
yayitsthatkid's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Thumbs up Great Reviews!
I actually watched the Wicked Rom Review before flashing it on my phone. It was my first time rooting a phone so I wanted as much info as I could get and your vids did just that

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes