XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

Mobile data is not available or invalid SIM on unlocked SGH-i747

31st July 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Hey, people!

I have an unlocked SGH-i747 I got last week. Today I tried to enable USB tethering, but I got the message "Mobile data is not available or invalid SIM"; same thing happens if I try to enable Portable Wi-Fi hotspot.

żAny solution to this? I know I will probably have to root the phone, that's no problem.

Thanks!
1st August 2012, 01:22 AM   |  #2  
mrhaley30705's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 2,344
 
5,505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Bone stock? You got to pay for it stock. Flash a custom ROM, it should work.
1st August 2012, 01:57 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhaley30705

Bone stock? You got to pay for it stock. Flash a custom ROM, it should work.

Yeah; I didn't know AT&T does that for tethering. I just flashed a modified stock ROM with the tether fix and that worked out pretty well.

Thanks!
4th November 2012, 01:22 AM   |  #4  
ItsMathematics's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Washington, DC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Which ROM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvillalta

Yeah; I didn't know AT&T does that for tethering. I just flashed a modified stock ROM with the tether fix and that worked out pretty well.

Thanks!

Which ROM did you flash? I'm having the same issue with the wifi hotspot.

Thanks...
15th January 2013, 10:03 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
i get the same issue on my AT&T note2
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvillalta

Yeah; I didn't know AT&T does that for tethering. I just flashed a modified stock ROM with the tether fix and that worked out pretty well.

Thanks!

would you please let know how do you do it? i get the same problem. thanks a lot.
15th January 2013, 04:31 PM   |  #6  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,699
 
3,864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toddchipner

would you please let know how do you do it? i get the same problem. thanks a lot.

This thread is for the S3, your question will be better answered in the N2 section. Good luck!
19th January 2013, 11:40 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I have same problem in my Samsung Galaxy SIII
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvillalta

Yeah; I didn't know AT&T does that for tethering. I just flashed a modified stock ROM with the tether fix and that worked out pretty well.

Thanks!

I have same problem.. Please help me to do this
Last edited by karnaLakshman; 19th January 2013 at 11:45 AM. Reason: Wrongly chosen the reply
5th February 2013, 02:43 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
I have AT&T device, rooted and unlocked on another provider; also build-in tether does not work.
But it is working over 3rd party free (donate) application "Wifi tether" for rooted devices.

EDIT:
I double checked now, and it does not transmit any data over "Wifi tether" application. Sorry, it does not work....
Last edited by Brzi Joe; 5th February 2013 at 03:11 PM.
23rd March 2013, 10:10 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
How do you do flashing of the SGH I747
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvillalta

Yeah; I didn't know AT&T does that for tethering. I just flashed a modified stock ROM with the tether fix and that worked out pretty well.

Thanks!

How do I do the flashing and which modified stock ROM with the tether fix did you use? I would appreciate your help. Having the same tethering problem.
23rd March 2013, 04:50 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Re: Mobile data is not available or invalid SIM on unlocked SGH-i747
Guys, please, do your homework.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2057344

This one is new, and you need to make sure you follow it carefully.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes