Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,291 Members 46,891 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] Latest Google Wallet (11/29/12)

Tip us?
 
tonu42
Old
(Last edited by tonu42; 13th January 2013 at 06:00 AM.) Reason: Latest update for AOSP
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 1,004
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default [MOD] Latest Google Wallet (11/29/12)

Not being worked on. Closed.


ROM Instructions:

Make sure you have no google wallet preinstalled, or it you do, reset data on it.
1. change build.prop lines that correspond to this
Code:
ro.product.model=Galaxy Nexus
  ro.product.name=yakju 
  ro.product.device=maguro
1. Keep an old version as a backup.
2.Copy zip below to sdcard
3.Reboot recovery
4. Flash the modified google wallet.
5. Set up google wallet to your likings
6. After it is all setup delete the modified build.prop and restore old one.
or
Re-edit and enter these values
Code:
ro.product.model=SCH-I535
ro.product.name=d2vzw
ro.product.device=d2vzw
Simple Build.Prop Editing


1.Download scripts.zip below
2. Extract on computers
3. Download Gscript from the market
4. Make a folder on Internal sd called "gscript"
5. Copy both scripts over to this folder
6. Launch Gscript
7. Add the scripts using the button
8. Edit.sh will edit build.prop to galaxy nexus, stock makes it stock
9. reboot required for changed to take affect.

Changing Roms or Updating

1. Move finger over apps drawer
2. Move finger over wallet icon
3. Move finger over menu button
4. Move finger over settings text
5. Move finger over "Reset Google Wallet"
6. Move finger over "reset" selection.




Old Builds:

D2VZW-TW-Wallet-R75
D2VZW-AOSP-Wallet-R75
Touchwhiz Download
AOSP Download
Attached Files
File Type: zip scripts.zip - [Click for QR Code] (544 Bytes, 1825 views)
High School Senior | College Sophomore | Learning to code with IntelliJ | Senior Member
The Following 57 Users Say Thank You to tonu42 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tonu42
Old
(Last edited by tonu42; 8th November 2012 at 01:26 AM.)
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 1,004
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default [MOD] Latest Google Wallet (11/3/12)

Changelog and download section TBA...........
High School Senior | College Sophomore | Learning to code with IntelliJ | Senior Member
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tonu42 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AtLemacks
Old
(Last edited by AtLemacks; 8th November 2012 at 01:49 AM.)
#3  
AtLemacks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 1,623
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mishawaka, Indiana

 
DONATE TO ME
Nevermind
Current:
T-Mobile-
L1: Nexus 5 CM11 & HTC One M8 GPe
L2: LG G2
L3: Sony Xperia Z1s

Verizon-
Samsung Galaxy SIII

U.S. Army Medic Veteran RLTW! I have a bad attitude, with good intentions.
The Following User Says Thank You to AtLemacks For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tysdad08
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 87
Join Date: Feb 2011
No way to do this unless your rooted right?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
tonu42
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 1,004
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtLemacks View Post
Can we upgrade this way as well? And if not, why don't we just edit this like MoDaCo did the previous version as that worked perfectly fine for me pushing manually.
Yea you can upgrade this way I believe but the build.prop edits need to be there, htc_jewel wont work, already tried. And I am sure someone will post a modded version sometime soon, but this way works for now.

Quote:
No way to do this unless your rooted right?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Absolutely not.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tonu42 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AtLemacks
Old
#6  
AtLemacks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 1,623
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mishawaka, Indiana

 
DONATE TO ME
So, I'm not following Pre-ROM instructions. Are you saying pick from the 3 roms you use? Then, you must re flash the entire ROM just to get this to work? That's a hell of a lot of hassle when I am sure we could just manually push to system/app and data/app. Wouldn't even need to flash GAPPS either.
Current:
T-Mobile-
L1: Nexus 5 CM11 & HTC One M8 GPe
L2: LG G2
L3: Sony Xperia Z1s

Verizon-
Samsung Galaxy SIII

U.S. Army Medic Veteran RLTW! I have a bad attitude, with good intentions.
 
tonu42
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 1,004
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtLemacks View Post
So, I'm not following Pre-ROM instructions. Are you saying pick from the 3 roms you use? Then, you must re flash the entire ROM just to get this to work? That's a hell of a lot of hassle when I am sure we could just manually push to system/app and data/app. Wouldn't even need to flash GAPPS either.
You need to edit build.prop. If you dont do the first PRE-ROm instructions, the phone will not boot and you will have to reflash.
The Following User Says Thank You to tonu42 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lexluthor
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 1,583
Join Date: Feb 2007
We have to leave our build.prop with the edited version? That won't cause some market incompatibilities?
 
tonu42
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 1,004
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexluthor View Post
We have to leave our build.prop with the edited version? That won't cause some market incompatibilities?
It might* but I am not sure what that entail exactly. shouldnt be a major issue though.
The Following User Says Thank You to tonu42 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Hilbe
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 259
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fishers, IN
Has anyone tried to edit it to the "d2spr" aka the Sprint GS3 since it is officially supported by Google?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes