Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,298 Members 42,852 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One X - ATT vs International(Benchmarks)

Tip us?

firesyde424
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Default HTC One X - ATT vs International(Benchmarks)

Disclaimer: I am not a professional reviewer, these are just my observations.

Due to a lack of research on my part, I am currently the owner of both a US and International HTC One X. The short story is that I bought a used ATT One X after looking at the spec sheet, not realizing until after I had received it, that it was essentially half the phone that I was expecting. I didn't read the part about the US version being different. So I then tracked down an international version and have been doing some comparisons.

I have read several places, especially on the xda forums, that the US version is faster than the International version. However, after running several benchmarks, my results do not reflect that, not even remotely. For a comparison, I am including my current Droid RAZR. These are free apps from the Google Play market. These scores are the average of three runs, rounded up.

CF Bench(Higher is better): International - 13231, US - 9496, Droid RAZR - 4692

CPU Benchmark(Lower is better): International - 498ms, US - 602ms, Droid RAZR - 702ms

PassMark CPU Test(Higher is better): International - 7410, US - 3556, Droid RAZR - 3061

PassMark Disk Test(Higher is better): International - 3835, US - 3523, Droid RAZR - 2411

PassMark Memory Test(Higher is better): US - 1635, Droid RAZR - 938, International 920

PassMark 2D Graphics Test(Higher is better): International - 1878, Droid RAZR - 1833, US - 1533

PassMark 3D Graphics Test(Higher is better): International - 716, US - 668, Droid RAZR - 654

Quadrant Standard CPU(Higher is better): International - 13223, US - 8395, Droid RAZR - 4882