Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,436 Members 45,025 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ICS is live!

Tip us?
 
sk8bert12
Old
#131  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 82
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Or you can just plug the charger in before hand.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to sk8bert12 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
synisterwolf
Old
#132  
synisterwolf's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2116
Posts: 6,275
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sk8bert12 View Post
Or you can just plug the charger in before hand.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda app-developers app
true but we cant confirm that the phone charges when an update is being applied.

thats something we should test.
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Internet
You learn something new everyday. Unless you have a brain injury, then it's all pretty much yelling and coloring.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to synisterwolf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cslingerland
Old
#133  
cslingerland's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 203
Posts: 519
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by synisterwolf View Post
true but we cant confirm that the phone charges when an update is being applied.

thats something we should test.
Understandable. Thanks

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda app-developers app
 
sk8bert12
Old
(Last edited by sk8bert12; 2nd August 2012 at 06:04 PM.)
#134  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 82
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
true but we cant confirm that the phone charges when an update is being applied.

thats something we should test.

I guess your hinting something to me time to put my phone on reserve then plug in charger and download ota! Inb4 success

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to sk8bert12 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zone23
Old
#135  
zone23's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1746
Posts: 4,928
Join Date: Feb 2009
Well its finally here see attached image...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-08-02_12-58-20.jpg
Views:	338
Size:	103.4 KB
ID:	1237614  
 
dogface3247
Old
(Last edited by dogface3247; 2nd August 2012 at 06:05 PM.)
#136  
dogface3247's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 35
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Detroit
I'm a noob but this is what i did to get re lock bootloader also unroot phone to get the update to download. Hope it help you guys out, see you on the other side. After everything was done im downloading the ics update now.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1472606


p.s. i use Rezound_All-In-One_Kit_v2.1 to relock the bootloader.
 
Hag77
Old
#137  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 435
Join Date: Feb 2011
So, will s-off users need to have the jbear hboot and a recovery handy to reflash? I'm assuming the update will blow em away but not sure.
 
dangerousjenny
Old
#138  
dangerousjenny's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: May 2010
I have seen this question asked an no one has really answered but should I unlock before doing the ota I am getting it now and I want to know if I need to do that before or if I will be able to afterwards and how do you make it so you can download it and save it. I would really like to know if someone could answer please.
 
zone23
Old
(Last edited by zone23; 2nd August 2012 at 06:23 PM.)
#139  
zone23's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1746
Posts: 4,928
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hag77 View Post
So, will s-off users need to have the jbear hboot and a recovery handy to reflash? I'm assuming the update will blow em away but not sure.
If your going to take the OTA you need the stock recovery, that should answer your question about if it will blow it away.


Says its going to take 23min to update make sure your batteries are charged..
 
drtchocky
Old
#140  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 692
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Dudes... I just got the update notice, but it says it's 7.1mb? is this the previous update to bring me up to date before I get the new one? I'll update with screenshot.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes