Post Reply

[ALPHA6][ROM] AOSP JellyBean 4.1.1 [9/19/12]

3rd August 2012, 03:03 AM   |  #1  
sbrissen's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,800
 
932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
Its been asked and here it is this is plain AOSP with only a few CM parts to make it work with our device. Install via CWM

Use at your own risk

Things I've added:
- Extended power menus (reboot options / screenshot)
- Advanced device settings
- CM Camera
- nexus bootani
-Theme manager (Use CM10 or any other JB based themes made for the Theme Manager)

Alpha1: http://tinyw.in/J84y (MD5: 4a1719d3d17bc80105dfd5c58dcce5e3)
- I DON'T CONSIDER THIS A DAILY DRIVER IT IS TO PLAY WITH!

Alpha2: http://sbrissen.chris41g.org/sbrisse...sen-ALPHA2.zip
Changes: (Still not really a daily driver )
- Rebased kernel based on TeamHacksung's common SMDK4210 kernel (3.0.15)
- Random screen wakes seem much better

Alpha3:
http://sbrissen.chris41g.org/sbrisse...sen-ALPHA3.zip (MD5: d0cd7486c32a722e1fad8551621ff277)
Mirror: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?lmriwsmkwwxak0w
Changes:
- No random wakes
- LOS is lost (I HOPE!)
- SOD for incoming calls fixed (I HOPE!)
- Fixed mounting of both sdcards in UMS mode
- added libwvm libs from gs2

Alpha4:
http://sbrissen.chris41g.org/sbrisse...sen-ALPHA4.zip
mirror: http://www.mediafire.com/?0ovdofoftopfl8l
(MD5: ca2a2ebb82a95c1dea6d9a1906700cf3)
Changes:
- Fix A2DP (streaming audio over bluetooth)
- Update to hopefully catch some more LOS
- Option for statusbar toggles
- 3g tethering works?

Alpha5:
http://sbrissen.chris41g.org/sbrisse...sen-ALPHA5.zip
(MD5: 746a90f1735709f5753d5cac2313f119)
MIRROR: http://www.mediafire.com/?2ig62jxas7bzn47
Chanes:
- Fix 4G going to unknown
- Fix rotation sensor
- Fix MobileData toggle
- Update Advanced settings
- small battery changes
- SU/SuperUser are better

Alpha6:
http://sbrissen.chris41g.org/sbrisse...sen-ALPHA6.zip
Mirror: http://androtransfer.com/get.php?p=s...sen-ALPHA6.zip
Changes:
-Fix recovery reboots
-Fix recovery console
-Other misc updates

KNOWN ISSUES AS OF 08/24/12:
- Camcorder effects cause FC
- Sprint PRL/Update menu might not work (In About Settings)

If you report a problem PLEASE SUPPLY A LOGCAT AND KERNEL LOG
Last edited by sbrissen; 19th September 2012 at 03:09 PM.
The Following 275 Users Say Thank You to sbrissen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2012, 03:05 AM   |  #2  
Jocelyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 214
 
915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Thank You!

Sent from my Samsung Epic 4G Touch using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jocelyn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2012, 03:06 AM   |  #3  
Febby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,254
 
3,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
amazing work I'm going to give this a spin possible in a few days once LOS gets tracked down.
The Following User Says Thank You to Febby For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2012, 03:07 AM   |  #4  
juggalo1300's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Thank you sir. About time!!!!!!

UnOfficial
3rd August 2012, 03:11 AM   |  #5  
slick_rick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
2,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Awesome!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
3rd August 2012, 03:11 AM   |  #6  
nathan7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
wow. Thank you. will try.
3rd August 2012, 03:12 AM   |  #7  
sjsharksfan420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 780
 
2,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Saweeeettt!!

sj

Sent from my SPH-D710 on PhantomICS FF18 using Tap@Talk Pro v2.2.3
3rd August 2012, 03:12 AM   |  #8  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,624
 
3,612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Nice

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
3rd August 2012, 03:12 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
It might be a dumb question, but coming from cm9 do I have to wipe data etc then flash this? Or can I just flash over cm9 like we do with the nightlies?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda app-developers app
3rd August 2012, 03:14 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Thanks for this (and what's to come)!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp jellybean 4.1.1, epic 4g touch
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Epic 4G Touch Original Development by ThreadRank