5,600,292 Members 36,288 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Have you been able to unlock your bootloader on the TF700 using the ASUS utility?
Yes 113 46.12%
No 52 21.22%
Haven't tried or don't know 80 32.65%
Voters: 245. You may not vote on this poll

[POLL] Unlocking Bootloader on TF700

Tip us?
 
bgroins
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Question [POLL] Unlocking Bootloader on TF700

With all the reports of bootloader unlocking issues, I wanted to get a general idea of how many people are affected.
 
Jotokun
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 229
Posts: 786
Join Date: Apr 2011
I voted no, and returned mine partially because of that (although there was a hardware issue as well). Really hope my replacement can unlock.
Current phone - Nexus 4 16GB (CM10.1 RC2)
Current Tablet - Nexus 10 32GB (CM10.1 Nightly)
Previous devices - Motofail Backflip (CM7.2 Stable), Motofail Atrix 4G (CM10), HP Touchpad (CM9), Asus Transformer TF700 + dock (rooted stock ICS), Nook Color (CM7.1), Samsung Blackjack II (WinMo 6.1)
 
alienedd
Old
#3  
alienedd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 110
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NW Florida
Been trying for the last few days and today it finally worked. It seems its a piecemeal process on ASUS's side of the interwebs.
HTC Wizard - WM 5.5 (stolen )
B&N Nook Color - CM7.2 Mirage KANG : 06/23
Xperia x10 Mini Pro - CM10 - 4.0.2 mimmi w/ nAa JB v3 kernal
Acer A100 - Flex A100 Reaper : 27 May
TF700 Infinity + TF201 Dock - CleanROM 2.4
Want to know Is your TF700 a keeper?
Problems getting root on your TF700? Roots! Bloody roots!
New Blog
 
Schrotty35
Old
#4  
Schrotty35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 1,460
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
Unlock working now for all. Please close the Thread.
 
kia1349
Old
#5  
kia1349's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 168
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TEHRAN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schrotty35 View Post
Unlock working now for all. Please close the Thread.
i can not unlock it yet.why you said its working for all?
English isn't my native language, excuse me if you misunderstand anything.
 
bckldwn
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 83
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Toronto
Same here.. getting unknown network error or something like that.
Tien said they are looking into possible things on their server that might cause this but who knows how long that will be. This was about 2-3 weeks ago.
 
buhohitr
Old
#7  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1459
Posts: 4,998
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bckldwn View Post
Same here.. getting unknown network error or something like that.
Tien said they are looking into possible things on their server that might cause this but who knows how long that will be. This was about 2-3 weeks ago.
It's probably Asus server mess up again, you guys just keep trying and eventually, you're going to get it...
 
SteveG12543
Old
#8  
SteveG12543's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 365
Posts: 2,104
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dover, DE

 
DONATE TO ME
Hmm, worked first try for me a few days ago.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using XDA Premium HD app.


 
buhohitr
Old
#9  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1459
Posts: 4,998
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr View Post
It's probably Asus server mess up again, you guys just keep trying and eventually, you're going to get it...
Update from Asus;

Hi Buhohitr,
Yes, we are aware of the bootloader server error. HQ is currently looking into the matter now. As for exactly what is going, we do not know from our end over here. We believe there is something wrong on their end over there, hence why they are taking over. I apologize for the inconvenience, but the best I can advise right now is to hold tight while they try to work things out.
Tien
 
Thats OK
Old
#10  
Thats OK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 3,091
Join Date: Jul 2012
No problem here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes