FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

 View Poll Results: Have you been able to unlock your bootloader on the TF700 using the ASUS utility?

Yes
 
114 Vote(s)
45.24%
No
 
57 Vote(s)
22.62%
Haven't tried or don't know
 
81 Vote(s)
32.14%

[POLL] Unlocking Bootloader on TF700

44 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By bgroins, Member on 4th August 2012, 06:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th October 2012, 07:12 PM |#11  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thats OK

No problem here

Maybe they fixed it??? Can some one give it a try?
 
 
25th October 2012, 03:42 AM |#12  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Still the same thing for me..
25th October 2012, 06:30 PM |#13  
kia1349's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEHRAN
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
i have problem yet
i tired from this error
asus is very bad company
25th October 2012, 08:50 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Just did it yesterday, used the tool on ASUS' website from the latest stock firmware, worked perfectly.
28th October 2012, 05:53 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
No luck for me 4.1.1 Been trying for few days now.
28th October 2012, 07:17 PM |#16  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
For those who still can't unlock, what errors are you guys getting?
28th October 2012, 07:29 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Norway
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bckldwn

For those who still can't unlock, what errors are you guys getting?

I am getting following error "An unknown error occurs, which may be a network connection issue. Please wait and try again later".
28th October 2012, 07:50 PM |#18  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerce

I am getting following error "An unknown error occurs, which may be a network connection issue. Please wait and try again later".

This issue is with Asus server, it's not on our end, so you just have to wait and try again..Asus said the server is now host with third party and they have no control over it.
28th October 2012, 08:34 PM |#19  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerce

I am getting following error "An unknown error occurs, which may be a network connection issue. Please wait and try again later".

Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

This issue is with Asus server, it's not on our end, so you just have to wait and try again..Asus said the server is now host with third party and they have no control over it.

Same error here, I guess we'll have to keep being patient..
28th October 2012, 10:03 PM |#20  
Thats OK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
http://d-h.st/pLH
Can't you doods just download the .apk from the above link and run it?
Maybe I'm not understannding what's going on with the server down thing.

From a tablet running CleanROM 2.3
28th October 2012, 10:15 PM |#21  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thats OK

http://d-h.st/pLH
Can't you doods just download the .apk from the above link and run it?
Maybe I'm not understannding what's going on with the server down thing.

From a tablet running CleanROM 2.3

The app is going to connect to Asus server to register in order to unlock. The app is not just unlock your device locally.
The Following User Says Thank You to buhohitr For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes