5,605,835 Members 47,827 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

IOTHiddenMenu (USB Settings, LTE Settings, Test Mode, Dialer codes, etc)

Tip us?
 
en11gma
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 605
Join Date: Jan 2013
##DEBUG# Menu

It responds with:
"Check Lock Cde"
"enter Lock Code" (i enter the msl/spc here and it dont look like that is the correct code to enter)
where do we get this code at?
 
miguelfp1
Old
#22  
miguelfp1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 677
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by en11gma View Post
##DEBUG# Menu

It responds with:
"Check Lock Cde"
"enter Lock Code" (i enter the msl/spc here and it dont look like that is the correct code to enter)
where do we get this code at?
for ##DEBUG# the code is "SPRINT" (using numbers), so it's "777468"
The Following User Says Thank You to miguelfp1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
en11gma
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 605
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by miguelfp1 View Post
for ##DEBUG# the code is "SPRINT" (using numbers), so it's "777468"
that worked
thanks

i missed it in the big list (it was there i guess but i over looked it)

thanks again
 
ReppinTheSouth
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 131
Join Date: Nov 2010
Ok.........so out of no where a few days ago, I started having problems where the interent on my phone would not work. WIFI worked, whenever I was in LTE areas it worked, but 3G was hit or miss. I noticed that the upload arrow would come on and off but the download arrow would do nothing. I would have to cycle the data connection off and on several times to get it to work. I called customer service and they refreshed my signal, did a profile update (had to do it 4 times before it worked), updated PRL, went through the handsfree activation, etc. I would get done, try to get on the internet, and all I would see is the up arrow slowly flashing on and off while the down arrow did nothing.

I switched the network mode to CDMA instead of LTE/CDMA and it is working flawlessly. What is going on? I stumbled on this thread and have messed with some of the settings but am still having the same problem. I believe the answer to my problem is in this thread. Any help?
 
autoprime
Old
#25  
autoprime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3234
Posts: 1,459
Join Date: Jun 2010
as long as you always went back and set the original setting.. nothing should be messed up. if you changed other random settings.. it'll be all guess work from our end. but if every setting you messed with is back to its default setting.. there should be no issues.

update your profile over wifi. still nothing? in ##DATA#.. make sure LTE and eHRPD is enabled in the menus they are in. also be sure HDR/1X Selection is set to hybrid, i believe.
 
ReppinTheSouth
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 131
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default Re: IOTHiddenMenu (USB Settings, LTE Settings, Test Mode, Dialer codes, etc)

Thanks Prime. Just to make sure you understand, my phone was messing up before I started messing with the settings.

I updated profile over WIFI. So far it's working which is good. However I need to cut the data off and on some to see if my phone is truly cured.

I went into ##DATA# and I did not see all of settings you mentioned.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
ReppinTheSouth
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 131
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default Re: IOTHiddenMenu (USB Settings, LTE Settings, Test Mode, Dialer codes, etc)

It didn't work. Same problem as before. I'm back to CDMA mode only

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
autoprime
Old
#28  
autoprime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3234
Posts: 1,459
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReppinTheSouth View Post
It didn't work. Same problem as before. I'm back to CDMA mode only

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
you could try a ##786# reset. you'd need to know your MSL for that.

if 786 doesnt work... im not sure what to do :/
 
ReppinTheSouth
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 131
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default Re: IOTHiddenMenu (USB Settings, LTE Settings, Test Mode, Dialer codes, etc)

Thanks again Prime. I did that and it worked until I turned my data off and then back on. So once again I'm back on CDMA only with no problem.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
broncop3t3
Old
#30  
broncop3t3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 63
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boise, ID
After the most recent OTA update the PRL Write option is gone. Any idea where this might have moved?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes