Post Reply

No OTA or Unlock list. Please submit.

OP megadirk

6th August 2012, 07:35 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 229
 
786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Tried it in the web browser on my laptop and got the "It Works!", so I dont really see how this would indicate anything about an Infinity's ability to unlock.
6th August 2012, 07:51 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tateg

It works for me but I can't unlock or ota

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium

Great! That narrows it down!
Someone with a rooted tabled could possibly find the certificate that is being used.
CACert is an app that requires a rooted tablet and should do it I think?
Need both someone with OTA working and someone without to compare their certs I guess.
6th August 2012, 08:24 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
it's unlock yessssss

1. C7OKAS
2. OTA Update: No
3. Manual update: Yes
4. Firmware version: .26
5. Were you able to unlock: No
6. Root: Yes
Quote:

Originally Posted by oo3
Here's an extra one:
7. 16gb or 64gb: 16gb

This is just speculation on my part but when I had the TF300, I initially bought the 16gb and was not able to unlock or get OTA, I then exchanged it the next day for the 32gb and was able to do both OTA and unlock.

There is another forum member who purchased the TF700 32gb and was not able to do the OTA or unlock but exchanged for the 64gb and was able to do both. I'm just adding more fuel to the fire I guess...

i have 64go grey and no unlock
Last edited by kspsp; 7th August 2012 at 04:49 PM. Reason: update
The Following User Says Thank You to kspsp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #24  
megadirk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tha_kreature

Great! That narrows it down!
Someone with a rooted tabled could possibly find the certificate that is being used.
CACert is an app that requires a rooted tablet and should do it I think?
Need both someone with OTA working and someone without to compare their certs I guess.

Can anybody confirm this being a possible avenue to head down? I'm at work now so I can't contribute till later.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T
6th August 2012, 09:03 PM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
1. C7OKAS
2. OTA - No
3. Manual update - Yes
4. Firmware : .26
5. Unlock: No
6. Root: Yes


Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to SpitSalute For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2012, 09:05 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
1. C7OKAS
2. OTA - No
3. Manual update - Yes
4. Firmware : .26
5. Unlock: No
6. Root: Yes
The Following User Says Thank You to gienod For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #27  
oo3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
1. C60KAS
2. OTA Update: No
3. Manual update: Yes
4. Firmware version: .26
5. Were you able to unlock: No
6. Root: Yes

Here's an extra one:
7. 16gb or 64gb: 16gb

This is just speculation on my part but when I had the TF300, I initially bought the 16gb and was not able to unlock or get OTA, I then exchanged it the next day for the 32gb and was able to do both OTA and unlock.

There is another forum member who purchased the TF700 32gb and was not able to do the OTA or unlock but exchanged for the 64gb and was able to do both. I'm just adding more fuel to the fire I guess...
The Following User Says Thank You to oo3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2012, 10:05 PM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
1. C60KAS
2. OTA Update: Yes
3. Manual update: not tried
4. Firmware version: .26
5. Were you able to unlock: Yes
6. Root: Yes
7. 16gb or 64gb: 64gb


Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Clegs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2012, 10:20 PM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
1. C6OKAS
2. OTA - Yes
3. Manual update - No
4. Firmware : .26
5. Unlock: No
6. Root: No
7. 32GB
The Following User Says Thank You to BeverageNinja For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2012, 10:23 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
1. C6OKAS
2. OTA - No
3. Manual update - Yes
4. Firmware : .26
5. Unlock: No
6. Root: Yes
7. 64GB

****ing pissed. I have had it for a week and i didn't unlock until everythig was working properly. Now that everything works i tried to unlock, and boom not working. Getting network error message in unlock app. the worst thing is the store i bought it from has nothing in stock atm. Should i return or wait and see if asus will update unlock app? I got 7 more days to return.
Last edited by armanisafarai; 6th August 2012 at 10:32 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF700 General by ThreadRank