FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

ALL LTE discussions here, where, when, how fast!

31,479 posts
Thanks Meter: 31,728
 
By KennyG123, RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod on 10th August 2012, 03:32 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th August 2012, 07:22 PM |#11  
KennyG123's Avatar
OP RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,728
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmSixNine

I made the post Prior to our PM..

I know, but answering in thread so I don't look like a hit and run moderator.
 
 
13th August 2012, 01:57 AM |#12  
Dhyneland's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City, Mo
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Getting good speeds in Raytown MO. About 20 minutes from the Sprint Headquarters.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1344819452323.jpg
Views:	1014
Size:	52.4 KB
ID:	1257829  
13th August 2012, 02:28 AM |#13  
ubigred's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 341
 
More
No signal in Richmond , TX .

However, signal seems very strong withing the 610 loop (UH-main campus, Buffalo Speedway&610)
13th August 2012, 08:27 PM |#14  
MvDef's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Near boston. I was in Nashua Nh And 4g kicked in (weird). I didnt get to run speed test I just bought the s3 but the internet was flying. I will test when Im there again.
14th August 2012, 02:40 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I was getting some pretty good speeds today in Lowell, MA... 25 miles outside of Boston. I'll have to try Nashua as I live in the town over, but it's a no go at my place


Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by SoxIn4; 14th August 2012 at 03:03 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to SoxIn4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2012, 02:00 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
makes me sad that baltimore was the first Wimax City (or at least one of them) yet we havent seen nor heard a word about LTE. WIsh they would let us roam with LTE because verizon's LTE in baltimore/washington is beast.

I take that back, apparently we are getting in in September... Should be good then. Ill update as it comes in.
14th August 2012, 05:13 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hopefully the DC area will be lit up soon. Getting the phone hopefully by the end of the month and 4g should be popping up
15th August 2012, 06:35 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Washington,DC
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I'm in DC also... I've been waiting since day one.. I can say that all the DMV tower are ready for LTE. They did a test run last week in NW. Every phone is switch to 3g only with you first get it. I switch n saw a one bar signal. I walked to the sprint truck n ask she how was it going with the test run? She said Great. Fixing the Wimax tower. I told her really, it looks like the LTE is on and running. It was on for 45min. It like I was on my WiFi. Sprint don't Fail me like wimax.
16th August 2012, 02:59 AM |#19  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 402
 
Donate to Me
More
Well South Carolina has yet to taste the sweet nectar of WiMax and LTE. Sprint has never attempted to roll out some WiMax here and I'm not even looking forward to seeing LTE ever come here either.
16th August 2012, 06:36 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
So there is no LTE in the DC/MD area? I thought there was....dang. Ill be up there this weekend on vacation and was hoping to test it out
16th August 2012, 05:13 PM |#21  
iSaint's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 1,308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elosogrande7076

So there is no LTE in the DC/MD area? I thought there was....dang. Ill be up there this weekend on vacation and was hoping to test it out

Just got a little taste of 4g in Maryland near hunt valley
no signal 5 mins away at my home though
Anyways here's some screenies from my gnex





Pissed there's no signal at home though my so called Verizon high speed internet is only 3Mbps
Pay no attention to server crap on speedtest its wrong

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes