FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Launcher]Atrix HD Launcher and Circle Widget!

833 posts
Thanks Meter: 436
 
By farshad525hou, Recognized Contributor on 10th August 2012, 04:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Warning: For ICS devices ONLY!
Atrix HD Widgets and Launcher!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Updated 8/11/12:
Fixed problem with updater-script
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
After tinkering around with the Atrix HD widgets and launcher I finally got the circle widget to work properly on the Atrix HD Launcher!
The zip includes:
1.) Atrix HD Launcher
2.) Atrix HD Weather Widget
3.) Atrix HD Circle Widget
Bugs:
1.) Cannot add widgets from APP drawer.
Some screenshots:


Install Instructions
1.) Place downloaded zip onto sdcard
2.) Reboot into BOOTMENU
3.) Clear Dalvik Cache
4.) Install zip
5.) Reboot!
DOWNLOAD INSTALLER
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Remover!
For those who tried and did not like the features of the Atrix HD widgets and launcher just flash the following to remove it!:
DOWNLOAD REMOVER
Last edited by farshad525hou; 11th August 2012 at 09:42 PM.
The Following 30 Users Say Thank You to farshad525hou For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th August 2012, 06:30 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
doesnt work
this doesnt work......i followed all the instructions but it still wont switch to the atrix hd launcher......i tried it on scv7.....
11th August 2012, 09:19 PM |#3  
farshad525hou's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 436
 
Donate to Me
More
Whoops my bad..... mounted the wrong system in the updater-script! Updating OP in next 10 with fix
11th August 2012, 09:43 PM |#4  
farshad525hou's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 436
 
Donate to Me
More
Updated OP with fix!
12th August 2012, 03:53 AM |#5  
A2Trip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Lake, WI.
Thanks Meter: 415
 
More
Got it up...but cant get weather...keep getting this error when clicking on it.



Edit: Another cache and dav cache wipe took care of it. Thanks bro!


Sent From My Delicious Ice Cream Sandwich! Not Your Disgusting Apple Pie!
Last edited by A2Trip; 12th August 2012 at 04:05 AM.
12th August 2012, 03:53 AM |#6  
PhoenixNghi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
How can I use these widgets on other launchers such as Apex ?
12th August 2012, 04:04 AM |#7  
A2Trip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Lake, WI.
Thanks Meter: 415
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhoenixNghi

How can I use these widgets on other launchers such as Apex ?

Can't man...only works with this HD launcher...I know...wish I could use it with Holo Launcher HD at least...but cant. Sorry.

Edit: only thing that sucks with this launcher is the names of apps in dockbar, un-removable persistent search bar, no scrolling on wallpaper and when you get to the far right of the desktop it asks to add another page...cannot put a stop to any of those features.

Sent From My Delicious Ice Cream Sandwich! Not Your Disgusting Apple Pie!
Last edited by A2Trip; 12th August 2012 at 04:09 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to A2Trip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th August 2012, 04:13 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Where did you get the Iron Man wallpaper? Can you post it or pm me with it? Thanks
12th August 2012, 04:27 AM |#9  
A2Trip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Lake, WI.
Thanks Meter: 415
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ed20910

Where did you get the Iron Man wallpaper? Can you post it or pm me with it? Thanks

Try picspeed from playstore. Free and has LOADS of wallpaper...id say almost everything. I'm sure you can find iron man in there. I can check quick n let ya know if the app has it. Under categories>cartoons>Marvel and DC they have quite a few wallpapers of Iron Man. Heres a few screenshots of veiwing them on app.

Sent From My Delicious Ice Cream Sandwich! Not Your Disgusting Apple Pie!
Last edited by A2Trip; 12th August 2012 at 04:43 AM.
12th August 2012, 08:27 AM |#10  
Fall of Enosis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
+1 for picspeed. Been using it for forever.

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes