Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

how to boot galaxy s3 in fastboot

11th August 2012, 07:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Sorry for this question but second day I`m can`t enter to fastbootmod, pls help me.
11th August 2012, 07:15 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
There is no fastboot since Samsung doesn't add fastboot to their phones.
The Following User Says Thank You to JetBlue For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetBlue

There is no fastboot since Samsung doesn't add fastboot to their phones.

So how to switch to work with ADB?
11th August 2012, 10:09 AM   |  #4  
TechSavvy2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 493
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Its called Odin mode / download mode.

Vol up / home button / power button.
(Or vol down, don't remember. Both do something)

Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TechSavvy2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2013, 09:06 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetBlue

There is no fastboot since Samsung doesn't add fastboot to their phones.


thanks! i just discovered that about 2 minutes before i read your reply!
29th September 2013, 08:54 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
reboot to download mode
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeflonDog

thanks! i just discovered that about 2 minutes before i read your reply!

You can try the command "adb reboot download" to reboot you device into download mod.
By the way, in the download mod, you can use not only odin but also heimdall to falsh a new rom.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes