Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how to boot galaxy s3 in fastboot

OP komiller

11th August 2012, 08:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Sorry for this question but second day I`m can`t enter to fastbootmod, pls help me.
11th August 2012, 08:15 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
There is no fastboot since Samsung doesn't add fastboot to their phones.
The Following User Says Thank You to JetBlue For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2012, 08:56 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetBlue

There is no fastboot since Samsung doesn't add fastboot to their phones.

So how to switch to work with ADB?
11th August 2012, 11:09 AM   |  #4  
TechSavvy2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Its called Odin mode / download mode.

Vol up / home button / power button.
(Or vol down, don't remember. Both do something)

Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TechSavvy2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2013, 10:06 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetBlue

There is no fastboot since Samsung doesn't add fastboot to their phones.


thanks! i just discovered that about 2 minutes before i read your reply!
29th September 2013, 09:54 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
reboot to download mode
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeflonDog

thanks! i just discovered that about 2 minutes before i read your reply!

You can try the command "adb reboot download" to reboot you device into download mod.
By the way, in the download mod, you can use not only odin but also heimdall to falsh a new rom.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes