Thread Closed

[ROM/MOD]-8/12/12- AT&T Pure Stock 3.20.502.52 Rooted/Deodexed

OP flappjaxxx

12th August 2012, 06:52 PM   |  #1  
flappjaxxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Somewhere, FL
Thanks Meter: 11,463
 
2,691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More

flappjaxxx Proudly Presents
AT&T Pure Stock 3.20.502.52 For Inspire 4G



*DISCLAIMER*
You do this knowing all risks involved with flashing a ROM.
I am not responsible for any permanent damage.

*Read This Entire Post Completely Then Read it Again*


NOT WORKING:
-Everything works fine as far as I know

*WARNING*
-Do not ask for support or complain that something doesn't work because YOU flash someone else's kernel.
-Do not ask for support or complain that something doesn't work because YOU restore apps and/or data and/or system settings from Titanium Backup or Mybackup etc.
-Do Not ask for help if you didn't full wipe before coming from a different rom!
-Do Not Flame other users in my thread!


Quote:

What is it you ask?
-Latest AT&T OTA 3.20.502.52
-Fully Bloated as in nothing removed
-Stock kernel with init.d support, unsecured (No overclock or undervolt support)
-Rooted
-SuperSU
-Deodexed
-ES File Manager
-Titanium Backup
-QuickPic
-Android Terminal

Current Downloads
File Downloads Removed

md5sum HTC-3.20.502.52-FJ.zip = 98f9152ca4b2c3ab3033e198e4df7511

How To:
1. Back Up your Stuff.
2. Wipe Data/ Factory Reset
3. Wipe Cache and Dalvik Cache
4. Flash .zip in recovery
5. Reboot
6. Enjoy!

FAQ:
Q: Why did you do this when there are other better stock based custom ROMs available?
A: Because I am recently unemployed, broke and bored. This is actually the first Sense based ROM I have ever done.

Q: Is this really needed among all of the other great works here?
A: I can see a small group that may want a pure stock ROM that is just stock, rooted, deodexed without a lot of customization already added in.

Q: Can I use this as a base for a custom ROM?
A: Of course, what is mine is yours, Enjoy!

Q: What are the advantages of this ROM over the previous stock based ROMs available right now?
A: Honestly, probably none. This is straight vanilla stock with a few minor customizations and some of my favorite apps added to it. Nothing removed and very little tweaks

Q: Did anyone really ask you any of the previous questions?
A: No. This is what you do when you are recently unemployed, bored and broke.
Last edited by flappjaxxx; 8th September 2012 at 06:48 AM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to flappjaxxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th August 2012, 06:52 PM   |  #2  
flappjaxxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Somewhere, FL
Thanks Meter: 11,463
 
2,691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Frist!!!!!!!
12th August 2012, 07:06 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 611
 
2,908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Woah a sense rom from you is something new

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda app-developers app
12th August 2012, 07:28 PM   |  #4  
flappjaxxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Somewhere, FL
Thanks Meter: 11,463
 
2,691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Download now in the OP.
Enjoy!
12th August 2012, 07:51 PM   |  #5  
surtrafl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 26
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
If I want overclock I just need to flash an OCed kernel?
Thanks.
12th August 2012, 08:28 PM   |  #6  
flappjaxxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Somewhere, FL
Thanks Meter: 11,463
 
2,691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surtrafl

If I want overclock I just need to flash an OCed kernel?
Thanks.

I guess although I couldn't even tell you which OC kernel would even work. Maybe Lord's Sense kernel.

Sent from A VAN DOWN BY THE RIVER!
12th August 2012, 09:43 PM   |  #7  
blaz1nr's Avatar
Senior Member
The Dark Side
Thanks Meter: 1,068
 
1,305 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flappjaxxx

I guess although I couldn't even tell you which OC kernel would even work. Maybe Lord's Sense kernel.

Sent from A VAN DOWN BY THE RIVER!

Lordmod works good, some of the BDAce kernels also work pretty good. Just try them out see which you like best.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk 2
16th August 2012, 10:45 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
SomeWhere
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I followed all the steps:
1. Back Up your Stuff.
2. Wipe Data/ Factory Reset
3. Wipe Cache and Dalvik Cache
4. Flash .zip in recovery
5. Reboot
After the reboot, the phone just hang on HTC logo . I left it for more than 45 minutes and nothing happen. This rom does not work for me.
17th August 2012, 04:02 AM   |  #9  
Galaen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lufkin, Texas
Thanks Meter: 401
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benkud

I followed all the steps:
1. Back Up your Stuff.
2. Wipe Data/ Factory Reset
3. Wipe Cache and Dalvik Cache
4. Flash .zip in recovery
5. Reboot
After the reboot, the phone just hang on HTC logo . I left it for more than 45 minutes and nothing happen. This rom does not work for me.

If you are using 4ext recovery, try this. (If using cwm, I don't know the process because I have never used it, but the ability should be there.)

Instead of doing steps 2 & 3, try this: in the same wipe menu, down towards the bottom, you will see "format all partitions except sd card". Hit that, then flash the zip and reboot. This works for me.

Edit: I usually do your steps 2 & 3 before the format partitions anyway, but I don't think it matters. Just makes me feel better.
Last edited by Galaen; 17th August 2012 at 04:04 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Galaen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
SomeWhere
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaen

If you are using 4ext recovery, try this. (If using cwm, I don't know the process because I have never used it, but the ability should be there.)

Instead of doing steps 2 & 3, try this: in the same wipe menu, down towards the bottom, you will see "format all partitions except sd card". Hit that, then flash the zip and reboot. This works for me.

Edit: I usually do your steps 2 & 3 before the format partitions anyway, but I don't think it matters. Just makes me feel better.

Thanks for you reply. I used clockworkmod. I finally fixed the phone. But I can't explain how it happens. My phone was rooted before I tried the rom. After it hangged on HTC logo, I decided to flash it with the original AT&T rom downloaded from HTC website. First, I put PD98IMG on the root of my sdcard, and then reboot the phone (holding Vol - and Power button). The phone checked the file image to do the necessary updates. From that point the phone power on properly. I realized that the version had changed from 2.3.3 to 2.2. Then I flashed it by using the original and UNTOUCHED rom downloaded from HTC website and BINGO. Then rom updated to 2.3.5. My phone is still unlocked and I using it with Straith Talk.

What happens? I don't know, and I can't explain it. I'm too BRAND NEW to this android world.
Thanks.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes