Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

US GT-P7510 Wifi ICS Upgrade Rolling Out Now

OP bbeelzebub

13th August 2012, 11:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
El Lay / Hollyweird
Thanks Meter: 63
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
For peeps that didn't use the UK version, I just looked at my tab and noticed I had the message.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bbeelzebub For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2012, 11:53 AM   |  #2  
LiverpoolFCfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 13
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbeelzebub

For peeps that didn't use the UK version, I just looked at my tab and noticed I had the message.

Have you managed to download it, and verify if you got ICS ?

I was chatting online with Samsung support about the availability of the download, and checked checkfusdownloader while I was online and founf the update - but the support person says it is not an ICS update. I hope they just don't know what they are talking about.

Quote:

Visitor: Product Code: GT-P7510UWCXAB Latest firmware: P7510UELPL/P7510XABLPL/P7510UELPL/P7510UELPL Modified: 08/08/2012 10:54:47 Filename: GT-P7510_XAB_1_20120808105431_sr3nx29c5t.zip.enc2
Visitor: Can you please tell me if this contains 4.0.4 - or is it just another 3.2 update
Smith: Its just a update to the version you have on the Tab.
Visitor: containing what exactly ?
Smith: We do not have the information on the update as it is through air.
Visitor: so it could be 4.0.4 then - you just don't know
Smith: It is not 4.

EDIT: sammobile have it uploaded now - so it looks like it is finally here ... now if only I had my TAB with me
Last edited by LiverpoolFCfan; 13th August 2012 at 12:04 PM.
13th August 2012, 01:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
El Lay / Hollyweird
Thanks Meter: 63
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Oh, sorry for the delay. It took a while to download and then I was playing with it.


For those curious:

Build Number- IMM76D.UELPL



I must say, This thing runs soooooooooooo much better. It also feels a bit more cohesive with my SG3. I think I'll keep it stock for a while. Also, I notice I can uninstall the bloat they included with it originally now. Not just hide, but remove Amazon, Kindle, etc. crud that I don't think I could before. Would be nice to add smart stay, Allshare Play, and face unlock eventually. I'm a little spoiled with some of the things on my SG3.
Last edited by bbeelzebub; 13th August 2012 at 01:25 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to bbeelzebub For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2012, 02:16 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Downloading it now. US/TN.
13th August 2012, 02:23 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Same its downloading now
13th August 2012, 02:25 PM   |  #6  
OctoPI's Avatar
Member
Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Just did the check update on mine and also got the upgrade box. 254.01MB
13th August 2012, 04:10 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danlo

Does the update wipe the device?

No, i just installed the update via OTA. Did not wipe device, however you will lose your homescreens if you are using the native TouchWiz launcher.
The Following User Says Thank You to riqjuan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2012, 04:21 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Checked mine a few hours ago, got update available.
Did a reset for a clean update.
Now when I check, no update available.
Checked my wife's tab, same thing, not available.
Checked some other forums and some are also getting not available.
Could Samsung be staggering the update to keep the servers from getting overloaded?
13th August 2012, 04:49 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I just checked for update on mine and no update is available.
13th August 2012, 04:50 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Is anyone else getting "Your device is not compatible" with Chrome? What the hell? It's 4.0.4

edit:cleared market data and it's available
Last edited by mrsbelpit; 13th August 2012 at 04:56 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes