FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[RECOVERY] HighOnAndroid v1 Unofficial ClockworkMod Recovery Touch 6.0.1.1

1,160 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,734
 
By zedomax, Senior Member on 13th August 2012, 06:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread




I've put together an unofficial ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.1.1 until Koush adds to ROM Manager, tested working for all features except SD card mount. Working on the latter at the moment.

UPDATE: This recovery does work for both GT-N8000 (3g version) and GT-N8013 (wifi version), just confirmed. (8/16/2012)

Notes:
v1 - Touchscreen is a bit if when you have to scroll, please use the volume buttons for scrolling otherwise you may get accidental presses.

Changelog:

v1 - Everything working except SD card mount. You can backup/restore/ROM to internal or external SD card and other CWM features functional.


Flash this in ODIN or Heimdall:
Download HighOnAndroid v1 ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.1.1


Also, here's stock recovery you can flash in ODIN or Heimdall to revert (and get OTA updates):
http://downloadandroidrom.com/file/G...ckRecovery.tar




Credits:
Of course to Koush! I used his builder then hacked graphics.c + other files to make it work.
Last edited by zedomax; 16th August 2012 at 06:59 PM.
The Following 54 Users Say Thank You to zedomax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
13th August 2012, 06:44 PM |#2  
zedomax's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,734
 
Donate to Me
More
reserved
reserved
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to zedomax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2012, 06:52 PM |#3  
Hmong_Xiong's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 303
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Amazing! Can't wait to get my hands on my Note

Sent from my SCH-I535
14th August 2012, 05:04 PM |#5  
cdesai's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag IN YOUR HEAD
Thanks Meter: 4,038
 
Donate to Me
More
You built it off builder.ClockworkMod.com, didn't you? :P

Sent from my GT-P1000
14th August 2012, 07:58 PM |#6  
zedomax's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,734
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdesai

You built it off builder.ClockworkMod.com, didn't you? :P

Sent from my GT-P1000

I did initially but had to hack it to make it work.
14th August 2012, 08:00 PM |#7  
eaglerazor123's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Lost in woods ;)
Thanks Meter: 1,117
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedomax

I did initially but had to hack it to make it work.

Hey Zedo! Check your PM !
15th August 2012, 08:47 AM |#8  
mattlgroff's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,478
 
Donate to Me
More
I noticed it does not actually backup system.img on my device, nor did any of my attempts from the clockworkmod builder site either. It says it, but skips over in reality. This will be important to fix if indeed it is not backing it up...

EDIT: Nevermind... I guess the system.img was hiding from me
Last edited by mattlgroff; 15th August 2012 at 10:37 AM.
15th August 2012, 10:25 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Where can I find the backup? From my Tab 10.1 I was used to find it in clockworkmod on the sdcard...
15th August 2012, 10:54 PM |#10  
zedomax's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,734
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akxak

Where can I find the backup? From my Tab 10.1 I was used to find it in clockworkmod on the sdcard...

It's in your clockworkmod/backup directory. Now, with the new CWM, it stores backups as pieces of files under clockworkmod/blobs directory. This saves a ton of time when doing multiple backups as "blobs" store bits of your filesystem so when doing similar backups, it's not going to backup everything again.

Make sure you copy the whole clockworkmod folder to hard disk for moving though due to this new blobs feature. Your backup folder sizes might be much smaller because of this blobs thingee.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zedomax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2012, 07:25 PM |#11  
Notonlyeyes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 490
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedomax

I used his builder then hacked graphics.c

???

Please tutorial graphics.c ...Thanks by Notonlyeyes

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes