FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[tool][31/10/2012][NEW VERSION] ModernBack changer 2.8

116 posts
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, I've developed another tool for Windows 8.
This tool is named "ModernBack changer". With this tool it's possibile to change accent colors and background image from default themes or with a custom image.
This tool work only on Windows 8 RTM and it need administrator rights.

UPDATED 31/10/2012 !!!
New 2.8 version: important bugfixs and restyling



Official article (read this before downloading please!)
Direct download

Last edited by Pasquiindustry; 31st October 2012 at 10:19 PM. Reason: Update
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Pasquiindustry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
15th August 2012, 11:10 AM |#2  
lumpaywk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portsmouth/Gosport
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pasquiindustry

Hi, I've developed another tool for Windows 8.
This tool is named "ModernBack changer". With this tool it's possibile to change accent colors and background image.
This tool work only on Windows 8 RTM and it need administrator rights.
This is the first version and maybe there will be some small bugs. I have find no one



Link awesite article
Link application download

Any feedback is welcome

Can you actually select your own backgroud image for the Modern start screen? If so i will give this a try tonight and let you know if there are any issues. Thanks for your work on this i am not the biggest fan of the preset backgrounds.
15th August 2012, 02:06 PM |#3  
Pasquiindustry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Conversano
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
With a program it's very difficult, because there is a system file to edit. I'll give a try
I think too that the default backgrounds are bad
Last edited by Pasquiindustry; 15th August 2012 at 02:19 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Pasquiindustry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th August 2012, 11:20 PM |#4  
AsakuraVN's Avatar
Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Doesnt work. Started with Admin rights, I can change the accent color but not the background

Build 9200 RTM
15th August 2012, 11:43 PM |#5  
Pasquiindustry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Conversano
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
@AsakuraVN Have you installed a LP?

@All I find a solution to edit a startscreen background with custom background. After some test, developing and more test, maybe i can bubblish the new version with this function.
The Following User Says Thank You to Pasquiindustry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2012, 12:19 AM |#6  
lumpaywk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portsmouth/Gosport
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pasquiindustry

@AsakuraVN Have you installed a LP?

@All I find a solution to edit a startscreen background with custom background. After some test, developing and more test, maybe i can bubblish the new version with this function.

If it works then I crown you a legend
16th August 2012, 12:29 AM |#7  
Pasquiindustry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Conversano
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
There are some problems with imageres file.
I have do this manually (the problems are the image format, depth and color and maybe Resource hacker...)
Here there's a screenshot http://dl.dropbox.com/u/54377272/screen.png
16th August 2012, 03:34 AM |#8  
AsakuraVN's Avatar
Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pasquiindustry

@AsakuraVN Have you installed a LP?

@All I find a solution to edit a startscreen background with custom background. After some test, developing and more test, maybe i can bubblish the new version with this function.

You mean a language pack? Then no, Im using a clean install of RTM. Might try again later

Looking forward to your new version with custom background though xD
17th August 2012, 03:44 PM |#9  
Pasquiindustry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Conversano
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
The 2.0 version is almost finished. I need some tester before publish, because the editing of imageres.dll wasn't much stable (though the problems was resolved). One never know
Please contact me with a MP to test the application.
Thanks and sorry for the bad english
18th August 2012, 02:12 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Thanks! I can't wait to try it out - V2 that is.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes