FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Bootloader Unlocked- Discussion

3,070 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,122
 
By con247, Retired Recognized Developer on 16th August 2012, 12:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th August 2012, 01:12 AM |#11  
Menardo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lake Charles, Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 125
 
Donate to Me
More
Flippin sweet...

GEAUX TIGERS
 
 
16th August 2012, 01:15 AM |#12  
xsteven77x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 773
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starscrean

Nice,,,I won't get to excited,until its implemented for the end ROM user.

It pretty much already is. Doesn't really get any easier...
16th August 2012, 01:17 AM |#13  
jlokos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Willamette Valley
Thanks Meter: 376
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LLStarks

Works for CM10 from Linux

Does that mean you unlocked your bootloader using the instruction in the thread?
16th August 2012, 01:19 AM |#14  
Karl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
All i can say is...


Take that Verizon



Damn now i got break out Vmware
Last edited by Karl; 16th August 2012 at 01:24 AM.
16th August 2012, 01:21 AM |#15  
xsteven77x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 773
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karl

Damn now i got break out Vmware

Wubi is much easier.
The Following User Says Thank You to xsteven77x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2012, 01:22 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 440
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlokos

Does that mean you unlocked your bootloader using the instruction in the thread?

I'm currently unlocked. Did it on my Mac....now we just need non kexec kernels!
16th August 2012, 01:22 AM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
so can i use windows or not???
16th August 2012, 01:23 AM |#18  
jgrimberg1979's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag D.C
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
OK so I ran the program on my wife's mac (I can't stand mac) and followed the instructions and it said it was successful but the phone never rebooted. How do I known if it worked?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
16th August 2012, 01:24 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 440
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgrimberg1979

OK so I ran the program on my wife's mac (I can't stand mac) and followed the instructions and it said it was successful but the phone never rebooted. How do I known if it worked?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Reboot! Lol.
The Following User Says Thank You to suzook For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2012, 01:25 AM |#20  
Karl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by THE SKATER DUDE

so can i use windows or not???

no one has built a windows version yet
16th August 2012, 01:27 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karl

no one has built a windows version yet

so do i just wait a couple of days to see if they make one?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes