Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,452 Members 42,182 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] BAKED Grouper BB #8 (3-16-13)

Tip us?
 
saywhaa
Old
(Last edited by saywhaa; 16th August 2012 at 04:52 PM.)
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 40
Join Date: Dec 2011
+1 on gmail not being blacked out. Great ROM though!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to saywhaa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
goofball2k
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 724
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ottawa
Would be nice to have the "Performance" option in settings like other ROM's do, I typically underclock mine.
 
saywhaa
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 40
Join Date: Dec 2011
There is. Go into rom settings and "performance" is at the top to under clock it

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
 
Noobla_Khan
Old
(Last edited by Noobla_Khan; 16th August 2012 at 05:32 PM.)
#24  
Noobla_Khan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 269
Posts: 924
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North Waterboro
Quote:
Originally Posted by termleech View Post
Thanks for reporting. Can you grab me a logcat so we can fix it.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
I was able to reproduce that error easy enough even though I don't care about resizing the navbar. The error occurs after you change the navbar dpi and then select reboot, if you don't select reboot, no error. Logcat attached.

What you are looking for should be near the end, not a dev but looks like it has something to do with lack of reboot permissions.
Attached Files
File Type: txt navbar.txt - [Click for QR Code] (89.9 KB, 8 views)
Galaxy S4 - Stock
Nexus 10 - CM 11
 
flashback7
Old
#25  
flashback7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1320
Posts: 2,700
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Antonio Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by goofball2k View Post
Would be nice to have the "Performance" option in settings like other ROM's do, I typically underclock mine.
Go in Baked rom control/performance. Best performance controls I've seen yet in a rom.
HTC EVO LTE
 
MattG987
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 84
Join Date: Oct 2011
Is this ROM tablet UI on the Nexus 7 by default (as it appears to be in that screenshot)? If so, which method does it use (DPI adjustment, etc)?
 
Noobla_Khan
Old
#27  
Noobla_Khan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 269
Posts: 924
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North Waterboro
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattG987 View Post
Is this ROM tablet UI on the Nexus 7 by default (as it appears to be in that screenshot)? If so, which method does it use (DPI adjustment, etc)?
This rom is not Tablet UI, it is the same UI as stock, I guess you would call it phablet?
Galaxy S4 - Stock
Nexus 10 - CM 11
 
MattG987
Old
#28  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 84
Join Date: Oct 2011
Ah, okay. Wonder why the provided screenshot is of tablet UI?
 
Noobla_Khan
Old
(Last edited by Noobla_Khan; 16th August 2012 at 06:02 PM.)
#29  
Noobla_Khan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 269
Posts: 924
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North Waterboro
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattG987 View Post
Ah, okay. Wonder why the provided screenshot is of tablet UI?
I don't see a Nexus 7 anywhere in that screen shot, sure it's just a generic screen shot as he is supporting multiple devices.

Added a screen for ya. Pardon the messed up weather widget, I had to change my DPI back to 213 to show you the default look. This is with Apex launcher and the dock disabled.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-08-16-12-54-42.jpg
Views:	844
Size:	31.3 KB
ID:	1264502  
Galaxy S4 - Stock
Nexus 10 - CM 11
 
raznalab
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 109
Join Date: Dec 2008
Can somebody see if their gallery is working. My gallery isn't showing any pictures. I did a full wipe, flashed gapps, booted up and setup. Rebooted and flashed inverted gapps. I didn't notice until today that gallery isn't showing pictures. Just wanted to see if anyone else noticed this, thanks.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes