Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] MiniCM10-4.1.0 [RELEASED] [15/3/13]JB 4.1.2/CM10 for the Χ10 mini pro

OP nobodyAtall

25th September 2012, 08:37 AM   |  #291  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 842
 
2,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azaza852

yes i am on cm 10 -4
what is nAo homemade hack ?where i can find it

Click the link he gave you
The Following User Says Thank You to SmG67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th September 2012, 04:04 PM   |  #292  
DanielFran's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 386
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
nAa upload new version of MiniCM10 in http://code.google.com/p/minicm/downloads/list!
The Following User Says Thank You to DanielFran For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th September 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #293  
nightwing369's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 134
 
697 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielFran

nAa upload new version of MiniCM10 in http://code.google.com/p/minicm/downloads/list!

Thanks for letting us know, hopefully post #1 (and the thread title) will be updated soon with MiniCM10-4.0.1 and a changelog to reflect this
Last edited by nightwing369; 25th September 2012 at 04:43 PM.
25th September 2012, 04:27 PM   |  #294  
matmutant's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ~/
Thanks Meter: 3,496
 
2,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azaza852

yes i am on cm 10 -4
what is nAo homemade hack ?where i can find it

where ? if you had read, you would know

here is what i was talking about :
remember that the aim of that property was to disable the "SIM network unlock PIN" pop up at boot since we didn't found any other real effect
this can still be disabled using nAa's homemade hack :
changing :

Code:
ro.telephony.ril_skip_locked=false
to
Code:
ro.telephony.ril_skip_locked=true
The Following User Says Thank You to matmutant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th September 2012, 06:14 PM   |  #295  
nobodyAtall's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Patras
Thanks Meter: 19,398
 
1,527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
Hello folks!

MiniCM10-4.0.1 is released today. Here is a short changelog of the major things that have changed.
### MiniCM10-4.0.1
* Screen off CRT (electronbeam) animation
* Less artifacts with stock camera
* Improved libaudio - now vol up/down in call work correctly
* Improved performance
* Back button ends call
* Force GPU for 2D rendering on by default
* Many many fixes from CM
* Auto-brightness implementation

A new more-stripped version of gapps is also uploaded to the downloads area (check 1st post). Other than the above there are many other small fixes.
Several people are now contributing for MiniCM which is a good thing for this project! Thanks should also go to them too

Flash and enjoy!
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to nobodyAtall For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th September 2012, 06:25 PM   |  #296  
farazfaraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 454
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
gr8 downloading now..... but nAa u forgot to change the title

EDIT : ok you have changed title :P
Last edited by farazfaraz; 25th September 2012 at 06:42 PM.
25th September 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #297  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Everything works great, on initial reflash.
It also responds much better right away,
whereas last version was a little slow in the beginning,
( i.e. loading conversations in messaging app, new version loads in a breeze ).
  • Keyboard bug, with two pop-ups on sym key press is fixed, Iupi.
  • Lockscreen screencut fixed, [ screencut still exists in - Settings | Lock Screen | Slider Shortcuts, though ]
  • Camera app works with Swipe to view image, but on camera button press black lines appear, although much less than last version.
    ( I flashed older GAPPS, gapps-jb-20120813-signed, will reFlashing newer version reinstall it properly? )



Does anyone have a solution for getting full qwerty keyboard (AOSP) working on default input?
or getting the hardware keyboard to work with blue and symbol buttons and all on the AOSP keyboard?
As now it is either one or the other, needing to switch between default input for fulling working hardware keyboard,
and AOSP for full qwerty keyboard.

What about more than one language spell-checker?
Last edited by m0d; 25th September 2012 at 07:39 PM.
25th September 2012, 07:38 PM   |  #298  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ribeirão Preto
Thanks Meter: 2,325
 
7,837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Is this new version better, performance wise, than MiniCm9?

"I got my values. So you can keep yours, OK?"
25th September 2012, 07:41 PM   |  #299  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Felimenta97

Is this new version better, performance wise, than MiniCm9?

"I got my values. So you can keep yours, OK?"


If you mean MiniCm9 stable,
[ http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1636501 ]
then yes
Much better.

Have not tried nightlies
Last edited by m0d; 25th September 2012 at 07:42 PM. Reason: []
25th September 2012, 07:51 PM   |  #300  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matmutant

where ? if you had read, you would know

here is what i was talking about :

remember that the aim of that property was to disable the "SIM network unlock PIN" pop up at boot since we didn't found any other real effect
this can still be disabled using nAa's homemade hack :
changing :

Code:
ro.telephony.ril_skip_locked=false
to
Code:
ro.telephony.ril_skip_locked=true


Hi guys,
I have successful unlocked the bootloader, flashed kernel and flashed MiniCM10-4.0.1 (ROM works), everything goes good, but my sim card is not active, i can not telephone, can not send sms.
I have read there about editing build.prop -> my build.prom was fine, i do not need to edit it, i have tried to reboot phone and wipe data, but sim is not active anyway.
Any help ?
My MNO is O2 SK (Slovakia)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes