Post Reply

[RECOVERY] Official ClockworkMod 6.0.1.2 (ODIN Flashable)

OP open1your1eyes0

17th August 2012, 04:23 AM   |  #1  
open1your1eyes0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 3,334
 
2,210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Official ClockworkMod 6.0.1.2 Recovery

Description: This is an ODIN flashable version of the Official ClockworkMod 6.0.1.2 for the Verizon Galaxy S III for those who prefer to use ODIN to flash recovery on a low-level.
This version brings many new features listed below:

- New backup format that de-duplicates data between backups
- Supports BOTH Internal memory and External SD Card (only if external is formatted as FAT32 - Why not exFAT? See here)
- Faster backups
- Fixed restores > 2GB
- Minor UI tweaks (new background, animated Android)



***Your Bootloader Must Be Unlocked First or ODIN Will Fail to Flash***

(See Here for How to Unlock)


Quote:

Flashing ClockworkMod 6.0.1.2 via ODIN

Samsung Official USB Drivers - Link
ODIN v3.07 - Link
ClockworkMod 6.0.1.2 (Non-Touch Version) - Download - MD5 = F00F13606109284739AD8AAF19F5E3D9
ClockworkMod 6.0.1.2 (Touch Version) - Download - MD5 = 929EEC3DB07CC578256447CC6E4ED124

1. Install USB drivers
2. Download ODIN v3.07
3. Download and extract the ClockworkMod 6.0.1.2 tar ffile from the zip above or the attachment in this post
4. Boot phone into ODIN mode (See here for how-to)
5. Connect your device to your PC via USB
6. Flash the tar file using ODIN v3.07 (Select PDA, select the CWM tar file, click Start)


You should now have ClockworkMod 6.0.1.2 flashed onto your recovery partition so just boot to recovery and you will have it working.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CWM 6 Touch.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.42 MB, 87977 views)
File Type: zip CWM 6 Non-Touch.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.42 MB, 62822 views)
Last edited by open1your1eyes0; 2nd October 2012 at 04:42 AM.
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to open1your1eyes0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2012, 04:34 AM   |  #2  
crazydad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 15
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
1st

Cant wait to try this when its all done!!!!
Last edited by crazydad; 17th August 2012 at 04:37 AM.
17th August 2012, 11:46 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Broketown MA
Thanks Meter: 10
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Does this have access to internal? I've been using touch 5.0.8.9 from ez. I Flashed 6 from ez but couldn't find internal.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
17th August 2012, 12:37 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KennyCap

Does this have access to internal? I've been using touch 5.0.8.9 from ez. I Flashed 6 from ez but couldn't find internal.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium

I'm currently using 6.0.1.0 and can see both internal and external sd in recovery. I assume this would be the same.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to jprow507 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2012, 01:33 PM   |  #5  
ddggttff3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 1,046
 
720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
is this the build dhacker29 posted? On the rombot he has had a 6.0.1.1 recovery for the GS3 for awhile, thing works great.
The Following User Says Thank You to ddggttff3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2012, 07:35 PM   |  #6  
TokedUp's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hellz Kitchen, NYC
Thanks Meter: 862
 
2,674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Wasnt this version supposed to have a feature to create your own Rom zip? Couldve sworn I read about this feature being implemented.
18th August 2012, 01:28 AM   |  #7  
jgrimberg1979's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag D.C
Thanks Meter: 214
 
970 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Why are the dates still messed up my backups are showing that today is 1970. I have flashed the latest version of cwm 6.0.1.2 and the dates are still messed up. Wtf this is nuts

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to jgrimberg1979 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2012, 01:35 AM   |  #8  
boynamedstacy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane
Thanks Meter: 294
 
1,045 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgrimberg1979

Why are the dates still messed up my backups are showing that today is 1970. I have flashed the latest version of cwm 6.0.1.2 and the dates are still messed up. Wtf this is nuts

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Yeah the date issue has always been a bummer for me when I forget to rename my backups with a file manager. Good luck figurung out what is what LOL
18th August 2012, 01:55 AM   |  #9  
open1your1eyes0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 3,334
 
2,210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please note that now that the official version has been released I have updated the OP entirely. For now only touch version (non-touch doesn't want to download for some reason).
The Following User Says Thank You to open1your1eyes0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2012, 02:05 AM   |  #10  
jgrimberg1979's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag D.C
Thanks Meter: 214
 
970 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boynamedstacy

Yeah the date issue has always been a bummer for me when I forget to rename my backups with a file manager. Good luck figurung out what is what LOL

Its nuts seriously even when I try and rename my Recovery it get all ****ed up and in don't know which is which because it in 1970.2...format and so I end up renaming the wrong one.
I think the bigger issue is that when you restore from a backup your file system once restored is showing a created date or modified date of the same 1970 date. So basically everything that is restored has a timestamp of 1970(not sure about data). I wonder if that has implications that we are unaware of??

I would have thought this would have been figured out by now. This is a first for me so I wonder if it is just with the sgs3 because the 10 other Android devices have never had this bug.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank