Device Review: Epson Moverio BT-200 Smart Glasses

Over the last few years, the world of wearables has truly gone from fantasy to reality. … more

Tracker Discounts Helps You Find Good Deals on Steam

If you’re a PC gamer, you’re undoubtedly well familiar with Steam. This … more

Sony Extends AOSP Project to the Xperia Z3

While most OEMs simply don’t care about the custom ROM community, others are doing an … more

How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more
Post Reply

CM10 official builds Bluetooth audio stream fix/workaround

OP eSbek

23rd August 2012, 07:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I spent some hours testing files responsible for BT audio streaming from TeamEOS CM10 builds (the feature works there) on the official CM10 nightly builds.
Finally after couple of the ROM re flashes I found what file can be transfered from the TeamEOS builds to get the BT audio streaming working.

The workaround to fix the issue:
1. Download and unzip the file: http://www32.zippyshare.com/v/8042271/file.html
2. Copy the file "audio_policy.conf" to device root/system/etc
3. Reboot the Prime

Let me know if this fix works also for you.

The files are taken from the Team EOS "EOS-tf201-20120814-38" build file. Thank you guys.
Last edited by eSbek; 25th August 2012 at 07:18 PM. Reason: Removed not required files from fix - as found by craig and tested/confirmed by myself
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to eSbek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #2  
craigacgomez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lake Forest, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,652
 
1,836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Super... will check it out ASAP and will try to merge into CM10
24th August 2012, 02:00 AM   |  #3  
craigacgomez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lake Forest, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,652
 
1,836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
this works... though you only need to replace ""audio_policy.conf"".... the other are not needed!!
The Following User Says Thank You to craigacgomez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2012, 10:48 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Does that mean, the BT hasn't worked yet for CM10 or is that a fix for the known BT-bugs?
I often get BT-interruptions when streaming music to my AV-Receiver. Specially under heavy use (surfing the web for example...). Anybody else mentioning this problems?
24th August 2012, 06:03 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by craigacgomez

this works... though you only need to replace ""audio_policy.conf"".... the other are not needed!!

Will try with policy. conf again, first time during my tests it didn't work, probably I did something wrong that day. Thanks for feedback.

EDIT:The first post corrected as per Craig's findings
Last edited by eSbek; 25th August 2012 at 11:52 PM.
9th September 2012, 01:43 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Thank you! I can listen to Pandora again
10th September 2012, 01:30 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Just out of curiosity, would this also work with a touchwiz/stock version of a Rom as well? Thanks!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2
10th September 2012, 03:20 PM   |  #8  
dafoxs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,143
 
4,472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Fixed bluetooth problem, now all phone calls are on speaker phone

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
11th September 2012, 09:23 PM   |  #9  
thair7391's Avatar
Senior Member
Outside of Memphis
Thanks Meter: 71
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dafoxs

Fixed bluetooth problem, now all phone calls are on speaker phone

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Tell me step by step what you did to fix the problem? I've tried this and it still isn't working for me. I'm using the latest CM10 nightly.
12th September 2012, 07:08 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
seems the fix has been merged in the latest build (cm-10-20120912-NIGHTLY-tf201.zip)
http://review.cyanogenmod.com/#/c/22104/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes