Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,165 Members 37,851 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][CM9] Transparent statusbar

Tip us?
 
darthbii
Old
#11  
darthbii's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 138
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Petaling Jaya
does it work on aokp?
Quote by Shyam Sasi
"I'm getting sick of people defending and fighting for their brand. where ever we go we can see a Apple vs. Android, Samsung vs. i-phone, HOX vs, SGS3 cat fight. It's just a smart phone for god sake. It's not like your serving your dark master.."
 
skrillex13
Old
#12  
skrillex13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 697
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Székesfehérvár
On aokp you can set the statusbar transparency in rom control...sry for my bad english

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
 
SpadaBoss
Old
#13  
SpadaBoss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 488
Posts: 503
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rimini

 
DONATE TO ME
never seen a aokp, but i think that it works. make a nandroid and try
My works
Add me on Google Plus

[Current phone: Google Nexus 5]
 
reddvilzz
Old
#14  
reddvilzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 324
Posts: 1,584
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jakarta
I flashed it but nothing changed? Still my status bar not showing some transparent

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
 
fatsuzie
Old
#15  
fatsuzie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 170
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddvilzz View Post
I flashed it but nothing changed? Still my status bar not showing some transparent

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
works on the default theme. if you're using another theme thats not the default cm9 theme. it doesnt work.
The Following User Says Thank You to fatsuzie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SpadaBoss
Old
#16  
SpadaBoss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 488
Posts: 503
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rimini

 
DONATE TO ME
First post updated with the 100% transparency link

ps: if you want screens, i need yours to put in the first page, because i am in mountain for a week and i forgot the usb cable at home XD, so provide me links if you want
My works
Add me on Google Plus

[Current phone: Google Nexus 5]
The Following User Says Thank You to SpadaBoss For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fatsuzie
Old
#17  
fatsuzie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 170
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadaBoss View Post
First post updated with the 100% transparency link

ps: if you want screens, i need yours to put in the first page, because i am in mountain for a week and i forgot the usb cable at home XD, so provide me links if you want
excellent. thank you.
 
SpadaBoss
Old
#18  
SpadaBoss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 488
Posts: 503
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rimini

 
DONATE TO ME
updated first post with some screens from a user of the italian forum
My works
Add me on Google Plus

[Current phone: Google Nexus 5]
 
reddvilzz
Old
#19  
reddvilzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 324
Posts: 1,584
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jakarta
Can i use this on other ics rom?

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
 
SpadaBoss
Old
#20  
SpadaBoss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 488
Posts: 503
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rimini

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddvilzz View Post
Can i use this on other ics rom?

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
this will work surely on cm9(also on aokp i think) and other roms built on the cm9. if you have another rom make a nandroid, try and let me know if it works, but i don't think so
My works
Add me on Google Plus

[Current phone: Google Nexus 5]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes