5,596,179 Members 34,040 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][CM9] Transparent statusbar

Tip us?
 
minatovladoski
Old
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2012
With 100% transparent, i learned most android app will use white background in cm9, this is what makes status bar appear white in 100% and grey in 50%, so i think this is not a bug caused by this mod, its just the nature of cm9 (and aokp ics maybe)
Thanks for this mod

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to minatovladoski For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
reddvilzz
Old
#22  
reddvilzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 1,500
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadaBoss View Post
this will work surely on cm9(also on aokp i think) and other roms built on the cm9. if you have another rom make a nandroid, try and let me know if it works, but i don't think so
Nope it is not working on aokp. When flashed it says that system ui stopped

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to reddvilzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SpadaBoss
Old
#23  
SpadaBoss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 442
Posts: 445
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rimini

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddvilzz View Post
Nope it is not working on aokp. When flashed it says that system ui stopped

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
uff thanks for the info!
My works
Add me on Google Plus

[Current phone: Google Nexus 5]
The Following User Says Thank You to SpadaBoss For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SpadaBoss
Old
#24  
SpadaBoss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 442
Posts: 445
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rimini

 
DONATE TO ME
i have tested this mod on my cm9 alpha 8, it's working perfectly

if you have problems, check some things:
-having cm9 alpha 7/8
-having system theme
-no SystemUI.apk modded

enjoy
My works
Add me on Google Plus

[Current phone: Google Nexus 5]
The Following User Says Thank You to SpadaBoss For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
reddvilzz
Old
#25  
reddvilzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 1,500
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadaBoss View Post
i have tested this mod on my cm9 alpha 8, it's working perfectly

if you have problems, check some things:
-having cm9 alpha 7/8
-having system theme
-no SystemUI.apk modded

enjoy
How about the battery mods? Is there any chance to fix it

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
 
SpadaBoss
Old
#26  
SpadaBoss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 442
Posts: 445
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rimini

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddvilzz View Post
How about the battery mods? Is there any chance to fix it

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
my battery bar works on cm9 alpha 8. if you flash a mod after flashing mine it maybe not work. try to flash on the pure SystemUI.apk, if it doesn't work i don't know how to say i've tested it and there are no problems!
My works
Add me on Google Plus

[Current phone: Google Nexus 5]
 
reddvilzz
Old
#27  
reddvilzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 1,500
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadaBoss View Post
my battery bar works on cm9 alpha 8. if you flash a mod after flashing mine it maybe not work. try to flash on the pure SystemUI.apk, if it doesn't work i don't know how to say i've tested it and there are no problems!
Okay i might try for it again in the future. I'll keep you posted

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
 
[V]endetta
Old
#28  
[V]endetta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 279
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kuala Lumpur
thx...its works...

1st attemp..failed...but after renamed the zip with no space...then only able to flash it....
 
reddvilzz
Old
#29  
reddvilzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 1,500
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by [V]endetta View Post
thx...its works...

1st attemp..failed...but after renamed the zip with no space...then only able to flash it....
It shouldn't a problem i think. Because i flashed it without changing any names. And one important thing you must flashed it in freshly installed cm9 based rom and haven't been modified

Sent from my BioWonder using xda premium
 
ImRiYo
Old
(Last edited by ImRiYo; 18th September 2012 at 12:36 PM.)
#30  
ImRiYo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 35
Join Date: Mar 2012
my phone has s3 theme with green statbar icon (battery wifi etc)
but when i flash this mod my statbar icon become blue
anyway great works

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes