Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][CM9] Transparent statusbar

OP SpadaBoss

29th August 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
With 100% transparent, i learned most android app will use white background in cm9, this is what makes status bar appear white in 100% and grey in 50%, so i think this is not a bug caused by this mod, its just the nature of cm9 (and aokp ics maybe)
Thanks for this mod

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to minatovladoski For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2012, 04:54 AM   |  #22  
reddvilzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,741 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadaBoss

this will work surely on cm9(also on aokp i think) and other roms built on the cm9. if you have another rom make a nandroid, try and let me know if it works, but i don't think so

Nope it is not working on aokp. When flashed it says that system ui stopped

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to reddvilzz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2012, 03:28 PM   |  #23  
SpadaBoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rimini
Thanks Meter: 497
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddvilzz

Nope it is not working on aokp. When flashed it says that system ui stopped

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium

uff thanks for the info!
The Following User Says Thank You to SpadaBoss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2012, 07:21 PM   |  #24  
SpadaBoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rimini
Thanks Meter: 497
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
i have tested this mod on my cm9 alpha 8, it's working perfectly

if you have problems, check some things:
-having cm9 alpha 7/8
-having system theme
-no SystemUI.apk modded

enjoy
The Following User Says Thank You to SpadaBoss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #25  
reddvilzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,741 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadaBoss

i have tested this mod on my cm9 alpha 8, it's working perfectly

if you have problems, check some things:
-having cm9 alpha 7/8
-having system theme
-no SystemUI.apk modded

enjoy

How about the battery mods? Is there any chance to fix it

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
31st August 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #26  
SpadaBoss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rimini
Thanks Meter: 497
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddvilzz

How about the battery mods? Is there any chance to fix it

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium

my battery bar works on cm9 alpha 8. if you flash a mod after flashing mine it maybe not work. try to flash on the pure SystemUI.apk, if it doesn't work i don't know how to say i've tested it and there are no problems!
1st September 2012, 12:31 PM   |  #27  
reddvilzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,741 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadaBoss

my battery bar works on cm9 alpha 8. if you flash a mod after flashing mine it maybe not work. try to flash on the pure SystemUI.apk, if it doesn't work i don't know how to say i've tested it and there are no problems!

Okay i might try for it again in the future. I'll keep you posted

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
13th September 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #28  
[V]endetta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 24
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
thx...its works...

1st attemp..failed...but after renamed the zip with no space...then only able to flash it....
14th September 2012, 04:01 AM   |  #29  
reddvilzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 344
 
1,741 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [V]endetta

thx...its works...

1st attemp..failed...but after renamed the zip with no space...then only able to flash it....

It shouldn't a problem i think. Because i flashed it without changing any names. And one important thing you must flashed it in freshly installed cm9 based rom and haven't been modified

Sent from my BioWonder using xda premium
18th September 2012, 01:29 PM   |  #30  
ImRiYo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
my phone has s3 theme with green statbar icon (battery wifi etc)
but when i flash this mod my statbar icon become blue
anyway great works
Last edited by ImRiYo; 18th September 2012 at 01:36 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes