Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,436 Members 44,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE] [Huawei Ascend G300] Unlock bootloader and gain root access.

Tip us?
 
evotaz
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2011
Thumbs down bootloop :/

Hi i tried this method and i dont know how it happened but now my phone is in a boot loop and i have no custom recovery, i cannot access anything just constant boot loop, big trouble,

does anyone have any idea?
thanks
 
TheArc
Old
#12  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 1548
Posts: 2,014
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Auckland City
Quote:
Originally Posted by evotaz View Post
Hi i tried this method and i dont know how it happened but now my phone is in a boot loop and i have no custom recovery, i cannot access anything just constant boot loop, big trouble,

does anyone have any idea?
thanks
Turn ur phone completely off. By pulling out battery then apply the battery again.

Now hold volume down and power button and it should be in boot loader mode. If ur logo is stuck well this is in boot loader if not and it continues well.. idk

Sent from my Ascend G300 using Tapatalk 2
iOS7 Kik Messenger | Svelte UI CM11 Theme | Active Launcher
 
petar17
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 74
Join Date: Sep 2011
Hello krishneelg3,
I have tried a method on http://huaweig300.com but I'm stuck with the problem.

Installing USB drivers/Root/Backup IMEI went OK. Then by mistake I skipped the Step on page 5. Check Baseband and kept continued by Bootloader & ClockworkMod all went OK until the step 10. On page 6. After executing BootloaderG300.exe the phone rebooting cyclically, My operator screen appear for a approximately one second and the phone restarts again. How to resolve the problem and is there any hope to return to official ROM?

Thanks in advance, I really appreciate it.
 
TheArc
Old
(Last edited by TheArc; 4th October 2012 at 05:37 AM.)
#14  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 1548
Posts: 2,014
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Auckland City
Quote:
Originally Posted by petar17 View Post
Hello krishneelg3,
I have tried a method on http://huaweig300.com but I'm stuck with the problem.

Installing USB drivers/Root/Backup IMEI went OK. Then by mistake I skipped the Step on page 5. Check Baseband and kept continued by Bootloader & ClockworkMod all went OK until the step 10. On page 6. After executing BootloaderG300.exe the phone rebooting cyclically, My operator screen appear for a approximately one second and the phone restarts again. How to resolve the problem and is there any hope to return to official ROM?

Thanks in advance, I really appreciate it.
What was ur baseband and were u running gingerbread?

If u r on official ics then this guide is for u, if not notify me.

PS : If you are running Gb I refer you to look into this guide, as long as your phone can boot into bootloader your fine, and I'm sure it will boot into Bloader mode : http://www.modaco.com/topic/353386-h...mac-and-linux/
iOS7 Kik Messenger | Svelte UI CM11 Theme | Active Launcher
 
petar17
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 74
Join Date: Sep 2011
Thanks krishneelg3,
my baseband is 109808, and I'm running GB.

The problem is that I don't know if I'm in a Bootloader mode when I see a pink screen?
When I press VOLUME DOWN + POWER it starts same as when I press POWER, first logoo (in my case picture of my operator) it lasts for about few seconds, then phone reboots and start doing it cyclically.

The other thing is that, when I press VOLUME DOWN + VOLUME UP + POWER, it then turns into a pink screen.

In that state (pink screen), when I plug in my phone to my PC, PC recognize my phone without reading sd card or internall memory.

So what should I do?

Thanks man, really appreciate it!
 
petar17
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 74
Join Date: Sep 2011
Guys,
I solved the problem.

I've just followed the instructions in step 5. on the site http://huaweig300.com and put a new update.app (1 KB) and copy it to the dload. After that I've used main dload (ICS folder, aprox abot 600 MB) and everything updated and installed successfully.

Thanks.

p.s. if anyone has or had the same problem, do not hesitate to ask.
 
stringman
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 98
Join Date: Nov 2005
hi all

sorry to hijack the thread

I have just got my son an ascend 300 which is locked to vodafone

its on android 2.3.6
the build number is
u881v100r001c02b892

i have a download of HDU88151079V100R001C00B934 which is the ICS but i dont think that will work for my build

ideally i want ICS but dont mind too much waiting.

but i do want to be able to get of all the bloatware.

I guess i need to root to do this.

the link to the modaco site is down and it seems this is for those lucky enough to be on ICS

would i be better off upgrading to ICS then following the method above or would i be better finding a method to root under gb (If so where)

many thanks
 
TheArc
Old
#18  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 1548
Posts: 2,014
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Auckland City
Quote:
Originally Posted by stringman View Post
hi all

sorry to hijack the thread

I have just got my son an ascend 300 which is locked to vodafone

its on android 2.3.6
the build number is
u881v100r001c02b892

i have a download of HDU88151079V100R001C00B934 which is the ICS but i dont think that will work for my build

ideally i want ICS but dont mind too much waiting.

but i do want to be able to get of all the bloatware.

I guess i need to root to do this.

the link to the modaco site is down and it seems this is for those lucky enough to be on ICS

would i be better off upgrading to ICS then following the method above or would i be better finding a method to root under gb (If so where)

many thanks
OK get the official pics update b927* must be that build.

After its done downloading, extract its contents to your memorycard of the phone.

Make sure the update.app is in the root of SD card .

Then power off phone, remove battery re apply battery and hold the three buttons "volume up, volume down and the power button" until a screen pops up it will then install the stock ics once its done it'll reboot twice.

If only one it doesnt matter.

Setup the phone. Now to install b934 or newer versions use cwm for dazzozos repacks or the update force method. But I advice u to look for help on modaco. Thanks.

Modaco name : krishang3
iOS7 Kik Messenger | Svelte UI CM11 Theme | Active Launcher
 
stringman
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 98
Join Date: Nov 2005
krishneelg3

Thanks for that by b927* you are referring to a different version of HDU88151079V100R001C00B934 ?
where would i be able to get this from?

so this would give me the stock ics
what is the advantage of then installing HDU88151079V100R001C00B934 ?


Thanks
 
TheArc
Old
#20  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 1548
Posts: 2,014
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Auckland City
Quote:
Originally Posted by stringman View Post
krishneelg3

Thanks for that by b927* you are referring to a different version of HDU88151079V100R001C00B934 ?
where would i be able to get this from?

so this would give me the stock ics
what is the advantage of then installing HDU88151079V100R001C00B934 ?


Thanks
Your on gingerbread so your baseband Is 109808 and if u flash any b934+ stock using the combinations say goodbye to your phone. I did that to my brothers and it bricked.

So to get to ice you must install b927 version of ics then your baseband will change to the new one *2030* now you can flash any b934+ stocks because you now have the new baseband.

Go to modaco and enter the G300 forums and look at the first dew pages all the info and guides you need. Procedure is simple.
iOS7 Kik Messenger | Svelte UI CM11 Theme | Active Launcher

The Following User Says Thank You to TheArc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes