Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GUIDE] [Huawei Ascend G300] Unlock bootloader and gain root access.

OP TheArc

15th October 2012, 09:33 AM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
thanks for that

I did head over there after your first post but it was down and being impatient I thought I would hassle you!
Its strange, having had about 4 HTC's myself My first call will always be XDA

thanks again
The Following User Says Thank You to stringman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th October 2012, 12:17 PM   |  #22  
TheArc's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,861
 
2,393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stringman

thanks for that

I did head over there after your first post but it was down and being impatient I thought I would hassle you!
Its strange, having had about 4 HTC's myself My first call will always be XDA

thanks again

No problem. Modaco should be up by now, also xda is my personal best forum... modaco not so much
24th October 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #23  
cryptoncore's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plymouth
Thanks Meter: 81
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Smile successful?
well i did it on phone how do i know if bootloader is unlocked? i did it with the phone on?

how can i check for success before i attempt to flash CWM?
Last edited by cryptoncore; 24th October 2012 at 05:14 PM.
25th October 2012, 08:40 PM   |  #24  
TheArc's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,861
 
2,393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptoncore

well i did it on phone how do i know if bootloader is unlocked? i did it with the phone on?

how can i check for success before i attempt to flash CWM?

To check all you have to do is turn off your phone pull out battery wait five seconds then re apply battery and hold power button and volume down for about 15 seconds and it should be stuck at the logo...that's how you know.
26th October 2012, 12:30 PM   |  #25  
cryptoncore's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plymouth
Thanks Meter: 81
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
?
Quote:
Originally Posted by krishneelg3

To check all you have to do is turn off your phone pull out battery wait five seconds then re apply battery and hold power button and volume down for about 15 seconds and it should be stuck at the logo...that's how you know.

and if bootloader unlocked it stays at the huawei logo?

what i did was i rooted using a different tool a while ago (im on ics) and then plugged this in, my phone was on at that time and i ran the bootloader unlock command, it finished and then i unplugged my phone and took battery out then rebooted it. was that right or should i try something else? my phone is network unlocked if that add's any complications.

---edit---
nevermind it wasnt done. went to huaweig300 downloads=ed the bootloader unlock tool and have followed their guide. just backing up on CWM incase anything goes wrong whilst installing custom ROM. any suggestions on the best ROM for G300? :P
Last edited by cryptoncore; 26th October 2012 at 12:49 PM. Reason: because i managed to get it working :D!
26th October 2012, 02:08 PM   |  #26  
TheArc's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,861
 
2,393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptoncore

and if bootloader unlocked it stays at the huawei logo?

what i did was i rooted using a different tool a while ago (im on ics) and then plugged this in, my phone was on at that time and i ran the bootloader unlock command, it finished and then i unplugged my phone and took battery out then rebooted it. was that right or should i try something else? my phone is network unlocked if that add's any complications.

---edit---
nevermind it wasnt done. went to huaweig300 downloads=ed the bootloader unlock tool and have followed their guide. just backing up on CWM incase anything goes wrong whilst installing custom ROM. any suggestions on the best ROM for G300? :P

I can't say there's a best from devs cannot do that, it funny lol. I'm not sure you could check out my from if you want "Legacy ICS Jelly Bean UI" on modaco or any other rom.

Sent from my Ascend G300 using Tapatalk 2
19th November 2012, 11:03 AM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Huawei Ascend g301 (u8816)
is it possible for Huawei Ascend g301 (u8816). I cant find anywhere (
2nd December 2012, 12:39 PM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Help!
Quote:
Originally Posted by petar17

Guys,
I solved the problem.

I've just followed the instructions in step 5. on the site xxx and put a new update.app (1 KB) and copy it to the dload. After that I've used main dload (ICS folder, aprox abot 600 MB) and everything updated and installed successfully.

Thanks.

p.s. if anyone has or had the same problem, do not hesitate to ask.

I've got the exact same problem as you but I can't follow the Step 5 you refer to as my PC can't see the SD card or phone memory. How did you get around that?
1st January 2013, 02:50 AM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Hi at all, and happy new year!

Can I used this system for network unlocked?

Tanks in advance to reply.
2nd January 2013, 12:16 AM   |  #30  
TheArc's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,861
 
2,393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xiqueuba

Hi at all, and happy new year!

Can I used this system for network unlocked?

Tanks in advance to reply.

I don't think this will work for network unlock... go to the huawei g300 section at modaco and ask.

You'll get a fast reply.

Sent from my Ascend G300 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes