Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,395 Members 47,956 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Adobe Flash apk( Latest)

Tip us?
 
noobsaid61
Old
#1  
noobsaid61's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 64
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Launceston
Thumbs up Adobe Flash apk( Latest)

Not Long ago Adobe decided to discontinue flash player for android. And just after a few days, it eventually removed flash from Play store. But there was always Modaco( Paul O'Brien) who came into the rescue and wrote an app to download from adobe's server. I noticed that it was removed from the play store today.

For those who were not lucky enough or just wanna save a copy you can get it below;


install_flash_player.apk
The Following 54 Users Say Thank You to noobsaid61 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ben805
Old
#2  
ben805's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 207
Join Date: Aug 2011
does it work on the JB 4.1.1?
 
dirtyhamster73
Old
#3  
dirtyhamster73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1629
Posts: 5,654
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Wakefield, MA
Yes, with certain browsers like xscope and boat.




Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
My electronic children:

(Bertha) Galaxy Note N7000....In White! - Stock

(Maakky Maaks Cousin) Nexus 4 - Rootbox w/ matrix 8.5

(Lana) HTC One.....In Glacier Silver- Stock

(Senny) HTC Sensation...In Black - Stock

(Lenny & Squiggy) 2 Asus Nexus 7's...Lenny-16gb/Squiggy-32gb Dirty Rootbox w/ Franco #47
 
demandarin
Old
#4  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2044
Posts: 6,979
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alexandria, Va
What version is this one? To cross reference it with the one I have. I think I got an update the other day for it from the playstore. Can't remwber if it was for my N7 or note 10.1. Note 10.1 had to have flash sideloaded also. I think they getting rid of flash no matter which android version you on.

IPAD- 32GB WiFi ver. 4.2.1

Transformer Prime 32GB(Retired)

NEXUS 7 16gb Unlocked & Rooted JB 4.3 CleanRom 4.0 Faux Kernel

Galaxy Note 10.1 32gb- Hyperdrive Rom w/ Zeus kernel AMAZING!

Samsung Galaxy SIII - JB 4.1.2

Lg Optimus G Pro- new 1080P 5.5in. Display w/Snapdragon 600 Andreno 320

Microsoft Surface Pro 128gb. Full HD Display 1080P Windows 8 HD4000 Graphics Type Cover

Prime/Tegra3 Gamers Thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1409077

 
dirtyhamster73
Old
#5  
dirtyhamster73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1629
Posts: 5,654
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Wakefield, MA
It's version 11.1

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
My electronic children:

(Bertha) Galaxy Note N7000....In White! - Stock

(Maakky Maaks Cousin) Nexus 4 - Rootbox w/ matrix 8.5

(Lana) HTC One.....In Glacier Silver- Stock

(Senny) HTC Sensation...In Black - Stock

(Lenny & Squiggy) 2 Asus Nexus 7's...Lenny-16gb/Squiggy-32gb Dirty Rootbox w/ Franco #47
 
heyodee
Old
#6  
heyodee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 899
Join Date: Sep 2009
Latest version for ICS can be found in the link below
http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/...-versions.html
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to heyodee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
noobsaid61
Old
#7  
noobsaid61's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 64
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Launceston
Quote:
Originally Posted by ben805 View Post
does it work on the JB 4.1.1?
Yes mate it does, except for Chrome I believe.
 
gurudev32
Old
#8  
gurudev32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 164
Posts: 110
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bengaluru
Arrow N7 thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8#post30593728
 
issy_i
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 240
Join Date: May 2011
Installation aborted? why is this not an APK?
The Following User Says Thank You to issy_i For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
javlada
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Nov 2009
Is it possible to fake the Flash Player version number. There are some sites which require Flash 11.2 so I can't display the content on my phone, because the latest version is 11.1.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes