FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][MIUI][JB 4.1.2] MIUIAndroid - 3.1.11

23rd July 2012, 01:19 PM |#1  
iBotPeaches's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag KCK
Thanks Meter: 2,832
 
Donate to Me
More


MIUIAndroid for Samsung Galaxy S3 - T-Mobile
Base: Cyanogenmod 10
Port: Galaxy Nexus MIUI JB
Original Porter: Tejh
Current Porter: iBotPeaches



https://plus.google.com/photos/11234...02361576873473

Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */
Changelog

v3.1.11
Quote:

Download

http://goo.im/devs/ibotpeaches/miuia..._jb-3.1.11.zip
GApps: http://d-h.st/JTW (MIUI JB GApps, remove those gapps that conflict w/ MIUI)
Mods: http://goo.im/devs/fusionjack/ControlPanelSuite


old:
2.12.7 - http://goo.im/devs/ibotpeaches/miuia..._jb-2.12.7.zip
2.11.9 - http://goo.im/devs/ibotpeaches/miuia..._jb-2.11.9.zip
2.11.2 - http://goo.im/devs/ibotpeaches/miuia..._jb-2.11.2.zip
2.9.29 - http://goo.im/devs/ibotpeaches/miuia...tmo-2.9.29.zip


How do I flash?
-Here is a guide I wrote: http://miuiandroid.com/community/thr...de-miui.15424/

General rule of thumb. If on

-Stock, CM, AOKP, AOSP. You must do full wipe. That includes going to "format /system" in recovery. Then flash the ROM.
-If on MIUI. Dalvik & Cache wipe should suffice. If not, do above ^

-First boot will take 1-3 minutes. (As its dex/opting, but it doesn't have the animation of dex/opting loaded, so it sits at MI Logo)


Known Bugs
  • Flash Gapps to fix Face Unlock
  • CM & MIUI Gallery


Special Thanks
  • Pele
  • MarkHUK
  • Lens_Flare
  • Tejh
  • CosmicDan
  • CM10 Team
  • Rev10eight
  • William
Last edited by iBotPeaches; 26th January 2013 at 12:43 PM. Reason: added link to plus(google) photos of rom
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to iBotPeaches For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th August 2012, 06:38 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 475
 
Donate to Me
More
[ROM][MIUI][WIP][JB 4.1.1]tMIUI [9.09.2012] 2.9.7
Original OP
Last edited by KennyG123; 25th September 2012 at 10:16 PM.
The Following 44 Users Say Thank You to Tejh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2012, 06:39 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 475
 
Donate to Me
More
i will try to support both sections as best i can. My home device is att so don't freak out if i don't get to you right away, they are priority
Last edited by Tejh; 29th August 2012 at 06:44 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Tejh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2012, 06:39 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 475
 
Donate to Me
More
one more thing
29th August 2012, 06:41 AM |#5  
mbernusg's Avatar
Senior Member
NJ
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
MIUI!!

sent from my real Gs move in silence like lasagna
29th August 2012, 06:45 AM |#6  
lilkoolkid98's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
how compatible is this with the T-Mo GS3? The APN is set to AT&T?
29th August 2012, 06:48 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 475
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilkoolkid98

how compatible is this with the T-Mo GS3? The APN is set to AT&T?

That only applies to att. the rom should be aware you're on tmobile since it has tmo apn settings on it and I have people in my other thread saying it works fine on your device.
29th August 2012, 06:57 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Flashing now. Will report soon.

Edit : I flashed the ROM. It looks pretty stable right now though I didn't spend much time on it and I didn't even add my account or installed any apps.

I went though all settings options and found that if you try to change the LED colour then the LED turns on and doesn't switch off until the phone is restarted. When any call or notification is received and even if the notification is dismissed the LED keeps pulsing.

The doesn't ring or even show an incoming call. When the incoming call is missed it shows a missed call notification.

The setting for HW overlay and physical keyboard to get rid of the bugs mentioned are reset when the phone is restarted.
Last edited by bhaismachine; 29th August 2012 at 08:40 AM.
29th August 2012, 08:39 AM |#9  
djintrigue808's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Aiea, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 4,608
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Major flickering even when disabling hw overlays. Nice job other than that.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
Last edited by djintrigue808; 29th August 2012 at 08:58 AM.
29th August 2012, 11:09 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 475
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhaismachine

Flashing now. Will report soon.

Edit : I flashed the ROM. It looks pretty stable right now though I didn't spend much time on it and I didn't even add my account or installed any apps.

I went though all settings options and found that if you try to change the LED colour then the LED turns on and doesn't switch off until the phone is restarted. When any call or notification is received and even if the notification is dismissed the LED keeps pulsing.

The doesn't ring or even show an incoming call. When the incoming call is missed it shows a missed call notification.

The setting for HW overlay and physical keyboard to get rid of the bugs mentioned are reset when the phone is restarted.

The incoming call bug is new. Thank you for pointing it out

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes