Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[JB:CM10:HYBRID] ParanoidAndroid 2.5.3 for Bravo & Defy 2nd Kernel

OP skeevydude

3rd September 2012, 06:05 AM   |  #1  
skeevydude's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,864
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More








This is an ongoing developer project to make way for a modification that will entirely transform your device, but retain the aesthetics and the experience of your phone.
For more information about PARANOIDANDROID please check this website

Quote:


Quote:

Our webpage: http://www.paranoid-rom.com/


Quote:

This rom is based of the latest ParanoidAndroid sources and Latest Quarx CM10 sources, both as of 09-19-2012 around Noon CST. Any problems or ParanoidAndroid or Quarx's CM10 will be present in this rom. That said, most things are workings as expected, if you have problems can always report it here in the thread, I will be happy to help. This rom is fully built from source and always will be -- NO PORTING ALLOWED


Quote:

A Special Thanks to Quarx, Kayant, Tezet, Nadlabak, and Epsylon3.
Thanks to these guys for general help : cdesai, m11kkaa, gokussjx, scott.hart.bti, brajesh.sharma87
D4rKn3sSyS, molesarecoming and other PA members.
ldiomedi for the images

Attached Files
File Type: zip PlusMS2Fix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.49 MB, 1351 views)
Last edited by skeevydude; 15th April 2013 at 08:59 PM.
The Following 70 Users Say Thank You to skeevydude For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2012, 06:06 AM   |  #2  
skeevydude's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,864
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Tips and Tricks
  • Go to Settings\Performance and enable 16bit transparency
  • FROYO KERNEL - Change the Overclock values to 300@20\700@42\1000@54 for better battery life and vsel2 usage.
    [*}All Kernels - Select "Use Default Values" in oc config to use my values for all governors
  • Restart the system once you're done changing values (dpi, layout, etc) in Paranoid Preferences to prevent glitches.

System App "Bugs" -- Valid for any CM10 Rom and CM9 for Apollo
  • If the AOSP keyboard keeps taking preference and you don't want it to, delete LatinIME.apk & LatinImeDictionaryPack.apk or rename to *.apk.bak
  • If Apollo intercepts your long press volume track change or the lockscreen music widget doesn't work correctly, delete or rename Apollo.apk
  • This rom includes (and always will) a 30 step volume mod, if it messes with your player then uncheck "Direct Volume Control" or the appropriate setting in your music app. I'm an audiophile and prefer the 30 step mod over the default 15.

Updating the Rom
  • For Dirty Upgraders (non-Factory Reset install) all you have to do is flash the rom -- no dalvik or cache wipe is required -- they're built in.
  • This rom includes GooManager and it will let you know if a new version of ParanoidAndroid available.
  • The roms in Rom Manager are from Quarx's server. I'll be removing this in later versions of PA.
  • I recommend a full factory reset when installing new versions; but I do that with every rom I flash.
  • Use GooManager to update this rom -- It'll automatically reboot into recovery, wipe what you selected it to, flash the rom, and flash gapps. The only thing you have to do when updating is say yes to wipe dalvik cache and reboot.

Bugs
  • Settings>Storage has the SDCard listed as Internal Memory
  • Settings>Dev Options>Force GPU Rendering -- can cause the Status Bar to not appear
  • Settings>Display>Enable On-Screen Buttons -- does nothing, use Settings>System>Navigation Bar instead
  • Settings>Display>Change Height -- doesn't work with Navigation Bar (see the above bug)
Last edited by skeevydude; 9th September 2012 at 04:59 AM.
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to skeevydude For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2012, 06:06 AM   |  #3  
Recognized Contributor
London
Thanks Meter: 3,086
 
1,554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
RESERVED
Last edited by PG101; 3rd September 2012 at 09:52 AM.
3rd September 2012, 06:17 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 269
 
1,586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
The screenshots not showing.
3rd September 2012, 06:28 AM   |  #5  
skeevydude's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,864
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by john9

The screenshots not showing.

They're on my monitor

They're the exact same one from brajesh.sharma87's PA thread (they're actually the images on his photobucket account)

Defy is online, Plus still has another 45 minutes.
Last edited by skeevydude; 3rd September 2012 at 06:31 AM.
3rd September 2012, 06:45 AM   |  #6  
brajesh.sharma87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 2,549
 
1,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Happy to see this thread and wish u gud luck skeevy420.

Sent from my MB525 using xda app-developers app
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to brajesh.sharma87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2012, 06:45 AM   |  #7  
hackergnome's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 872
 
2,564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Reserved

This is source built?

Sent from my MB526 using xda premium
3rd September 2012, 08:50 AM   |  #8  
skeevydude's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,864
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Yes.

If this bootloops then delete the first 2 init scripts. I accidentally tested the wrong zip yesterday
3rd September 2012, 08:55 AM   |  #9  
Recognized Contributor
London
Thanks Meter: 3,086
 
1,554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Talking A bit too late :p
Reserved for builds when Skeevy is busy and am free
The Following User Says Thank You to Kayant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2012, 08:58 AM   |  #10  
sebx_g1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
871 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeevy420

Yes.

If this bootloops then delete the first 2 init scripts. I accidentally tested the wrong zip yesterday

How to do it ? I think it bootloops on green lens defy

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
paranoidandroid jellybean cm10 defy defy+
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes