Post Reply

[APP] Jmz EVO 3D/V 3D switcher

OP jmz

3rd September 2012, 12:17 PM   |  #1  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Virginia Beach
Thanks Meter: 4,259
 
3,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
This app just echo's a number in 3D_mode to enable complete device 3D. Either Landscape or Portrait.

It requires a rom that has 3D_Panel enabled. If you aren't sure try the free version and see if it works.

Download Free Version (Ads)



Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1346635251371.jpg
Views:	14196
Size:	40.6 KB
ID:	1299402  
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to jmz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2012, 12:38 PM   |  #2  
Nathanation's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Farnham
Thanks Meter: 72
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Thanks, just a question though, what do you use it for? Homescreens dont look 3d, you cant set a 3d image as a wallpaper. The app works, i just dont get why people are going to use it.

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2
3rd September 2012, 12:48 PM   |  #3  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Virginia Beach
Thanks Meter: 4,259
 
3,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nathanation

Thanks, just a question though, what do you use it for? Homescreens dont look 3d, you cant set a 3d image as a wallpaper. The app works, i just dont get why people are going to use it.

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2

some people were doing it manually. Not sure either but it was a quick simple app that I threw together.
3rd September 2012, 08:38 PM   |  #4  
jimmy_coolguy2006's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 161
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Brilliant. . .3d Wallpaper. ...
1. Download below image. .Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1346700911907.jpg
Views:	2995
Size:	74.5 KB
ID:	1300225

2. Then set it as wallpaper without cropping.
3. Now open the JMZ 3D SWITCHER app.
4. Select "3d in landscape".
Now your wallpaper looks in real 3D. .

Btw jmztaylor. . Is it possible to lower the brightness level in 3d? I did same as given above with my LG 3D MONITOR...took screenshot of 3d image, set as wallpaper, lower the brightness. .
I just want low brightness. .
Sent from my Evo 3D loaded with mwakious3Drom v12.3 yoda's kernal v3.0
Last edited by jimmy_coolguy2006; 3rd September 2012 at 08:44 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to jimmy_coolguy2006 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2012, 09:06 PM   |  #5  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Virginia Beach
Thanks Meter: 4,259
 
3,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy_coolguy2006

Brilliant. . .3d Wallpaper. ...
1. Download below image. .Attachment 1300225

2. Then set it as wallpaper without cropping.
3. Now open the JMZ 3D SWITCHER app.
4. Select "3d in landscape".
Now your wallpaper looks in real 3D. .

Btw jmztaylor. . Is it possible to lower the brightness level in 3d? I did same as given above with my LG 3D MONITOR...took screenshot of 3d image, set as wallpaper, lower the brightness. .
I just want low brightness. .
Sent from my Evo 3D loaded with mwakious3Drom v12.3 yoda's kernal v3.0

what happens when you go to settings and manually decrease brightness? Does that not work while in 3d mode?
3rd September 2012, 11:40 PM   |  #6  
gav83collins's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bunbury-Western Australia
Thanks Meter: 899
 
2,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmztaylor

This app just echo's a number in 3D_mode to enable complete device 3D. Either Landscape or Portrait.

It requires a rom that has 3D_Panel enabled. If you aren't sure try the free version and see if it works.

Download Free Version (Ads)



Thanks, downloaded, il have a play around tomorrow
4th September 2012, 06:47 AM   |  #7  
jimmy_coolguy2006's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 161
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmztaylor

what happens when you go to settings and manually decrease brightness? Does that not work while in 3d mode?

No dear..Its already shown in settings that brightness is already low...but brightness is full in 3d mode

Sent from my Evo 3D loaded with mwakious3Drom v12.3 yoda's kernal v3.0
4th September 2012, 07:29 AM   |  #8  
gav83collins's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bunbury-Western Australia
Thanks Meter: 899
 
2,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
hi3d pro allows us to convert any image into 3d on the fly, with a choice of brightness settings, if that helps
The Following User Says Thank You to gav83collins For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th September 2012, 06:58 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Campos do Jordão
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
will it work on optimus 3d p920?
will it work on optimus 3d p920?
15th September 2012, 07:02 PM   |  #10  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Virginia Beach
Thanks Meter: 4,259
 
3,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thiagosn

will it work on optimus 3d p920?

I really have no idea. Give it a try and let me know. Would be very interested in knowing if it will work

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes