How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

deleted lg home

OP mohonthegreat

3rd September 2012, 09:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
hi so i had deleted lg home on my lg optimus c and rebooted my phone. now it is stuck on boot. i have no control after that. if i take out battery and replace it and turn it on it goes through the whole turning on proccess shows the carrier and the lg android screen but after that it just repeats. it does not go any further than that. im a little worried i ruined my phone.. can anyone please give me some info on how to fix if even possible. thanks so much xda-members

-- mohonthegreat@aol.com

repost or email me please if you have answers
3rd September 2012, 09:45 PM   |  #2  
dbarrera's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guayaquil
Thanks Meter: 94
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Wrong device forum but I'll try to help you anyway... Couple questions first... Have you rooted the phone? Have you installed a custom recovery partition?
3rd September 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbarrera

Wrong device forum but I'll try to help you anyway... Couple questions first... Have you rooted the phone? Have you installed a custom recovery partition?

sorry i am a little new to forums. yes my phone is rooted and i dont believe i downloaded a custom recovery partiton. to be honest im not to sure what that is... thanks for trying to help buddy.
4th September 2012, 01:18 AM   |  #4  
dbarrera's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guayaquil
Thanks Meter: 94
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Ok... By your answers then I know you kinda screwed, but not quite dead... what happens exactly is that you removed the main launcher, the interface between you and the device... if you say that it reboots, not much we can do here be cause we may push a launcher APK to /system/app (generally, there is where the "system apps" are located) and see if phone lives again, but as it is rebooting not sure if it can be done... Have critical info in the phone? If not, you can restore it to factory state!

Here is a external guide to restore the device back to factory state: http://www.lg-phones.org/how-to-down...-to-stock.html
Additionally, you can check some other info in this post (not quite your case but sometimes other problems have some clues to resolve main problem): http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...html#post12007

Keep us posted!

---------- Post added at 05:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:40 PM ----------

There is one last option... Researching...

---------- Post added at 06:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:51 PM ----------

Damn, no fastboot mode (at least you can't boot into it)...

Anyways, there is nothing worst than haven't tried at all... Do you have the Android SDK installed? Check http://developer.android.com and install the SDK; also download a custom recovery from here: http://unleashedprepaids.com/media/MS690/recovery.img... Once done that, remove battery from phone, replace it, in a command prompt (or terminal if using Linux), write this command "adb shell", just write it, don't press enter yet. Connect the phone to the PC and turn the phone on, while booting, press enter to the command and follow the guide here: http://playfuldroidz.com/wiki/index....kMod_Recovery: as fast as you can (copy/paste preferably)... if everything went well, now you have a custom recovery and you can backup the mess the phone is at right now (BACKUP, really, do it)... download and install any new custom rom and you are good to go...

Let me know how it went...
4th September 2012, 04:52 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
thanks so much havent tried yet but that route sounds like it might work. i am a little confused in some areas but after i read it over and over i will comprehend it a little more. i will follow step by step and let you know how it turned out. again thanks buddy. you brought some light into this dark matter.
5th September 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #6  
nerotNS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag 45.2500 N, 19.8500 E (Novi Sad)
Thanks Meter: 403
 
1,040 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
The worst case scenario is using the KDZ updater.You can google all info on that
10th September 2012, 04:27 PM   |  #7  
dbarrera's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guayaquil
Thanks Meter: 94
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I wonder what happened to this guy...
10th September 2012, 11:46 PM   |  #8  
nerotNS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag 45.2500 N, 19.8500 E (Novi Sad)
Thanks Meter: 403
 
1,040 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbarrera

I wonder what happened to this guy...


Yeah its been a ling time and no response.Perhaps hes occupied with other things?
Sent from my LG-P350 using xda premium
11th September 2012, 04:17 AM   |  #9  
dbarrera's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guayaquil
Thanks Meter: 94
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Probably... Btw, the Optimus C doesn't use KDZ Updater but a different utility...

Sent from my LG-P350 using Tapatalk 2
12th September 2012, 09:26 PM   |  #10  
Account currently disabled
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3,939
 
3,374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbarrera

Probably... Btw, the Optimus C doesn't use KDZ Updater but a different utility...

Sent from my LG-P350 using Tapatalk 2

if he still have this problem then maybe this guide can help this user
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1200122

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes