FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MOD] Nexus 7 720p Video Recording

9th December 2012, 08:13 AM |#291  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
how do i backup my original files in case i want to use OTA update in the future?
all i need to do is just flash the update zip in the op right? do i need to wipe cache or dalvik cache too?
i'm a newbie so if someone could help me it would be great =D
Last edited by ace-user; 9th December 2012 at 08:52 AM.
 
 
9th December 2012, 10:53 AM |#292  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,760
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ace-user

how do i backup my original files in case i want to use OTA update in the future?
all i need to do is just flash the update zip in the op right? do i need to wipe cache or dalvik cache too?
i'm a newbie so if someone could help me it would be great =D

If you're using ClockworkMod or any custom recovery, do a backup using that. Wiping cache/dalvik is only needed if the camera app crashes.
9th December 2012, 01:44 PM |#293  
osm0sis's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,521
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ace-user

how do i backup my original files in case i want to use OTA update in the future?
all i need to do is just flash the update zip in the op right? do i need to wipe cache or dalvik cache too?
i'm a newbie so if someone could help me it would be great =D

Just keep my undo file on hand. That's exactly what it's for.
17th December 2012, 01:42 AM |#294  
angel.grin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Good day TS, can i use this mod on my phone? My phone only has 480p recording which is a rebadged karbonn a9+ which has the 720p option. thanks.

Sent from my S100 using xda app-developers app
17th December 2012, 03:32 PM |#295  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,760
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by angel.grin

Good day TS, can i use this mod on my phone? My phone only has 480p recording which is a rebadged karbonn a9+ which has the 720p option. thanks.

Sent from my S100 using xda app-developers app

I doubt it.
17th December 2012, 03:47 PM |#296  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Will this mod also improve the camera quality or only for video??
17th December 2012, 10:55 PM |#297  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,760
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arhung

Will this mod also improve the camera quality or only for video??

No. The camera still isn't great.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
20th December 2012, 11:24 AM |#298  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I've edited the media_profiles manually. I'm rooted on the Stock ROM, and the Camera Launcher by Modaco takes video captures in 352x288 dimensions. Can you please suggest an App that I can use? CameraJB+ CRASHES when I press the video button.
20th December 2012, 02:09 PM |#299  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,760
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhishek_turbo911

I've edited the media_profiles manually. I'm rooted on the Stock ROM, and the Camera Launcher by Modaco takes video captures in 352x288 dimensions. Can you please suggest an App that I can use? CameraJB+ CRASHES when I press the video button.

If its not capturing right then the patch hasn't been applied correctly. The MoDaCo app is just a shortcut. You're actually using Googles Camera. You don't need to pay for a camera app.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
20th December 2012, 03:26 PM |#300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hillbeast

If its not capturing right then the patch hasn't been applied correctly. The MoDaCo app is just a shortcut. You're actually using Googles Camera. You don't need to pay for a camera app.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

Thank you for your continued support, appreciated.

Please have a look at these media profiles screen capture and let me know if anything is wrong.


Last edited by abhishek_turbo911; 20th December 2012 at 03:30 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes