FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] Nexus 7 720p Video Recording

2,716 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,836
 
By hillbeast, Recognized Developer on 4th September 2012, 01:53 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th December 2012, 09:13 AM |#291  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
how do i backup my original files in case i want to use OTA update in the future?
all i need to do is just flash the update zip in the op right? do i need to wipe cache or dalvik cache too?
i'm a newbie so if someone could help me it would be great =D
 
 
9th December 2012, 11:53 AM |#292  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,836
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ace-user

how do i backup my original files in case i want to use OTA update in the future?
all i need to do is just flash the update zip in the op right? do i need to wipe cache or dalvik cache too?
i'm a newbie so if someone could help me it would be great =D

If you're using ClockworkMod or any custom recovery, do a backup using that. Wiping cache/dalvik is only needed if the camera app crashes.
9th December 2012, 02:44 PM |#293  
osm0sis's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 21,125
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ace-user

how do i backup my original files in case i want to use OTA update in the future?
all i need to do is just flash the update zip in the op right? do i need to wipe cache or dalvik cache too?
i'm a newbie so if someone could help me it would be great =D

Just keep my undo file on hand. That's exactly what it's for.
17th December 2012, 02:42 AM |#294  
angel.grin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Good day TS, can i use this mod on my phone? My phone only has 480p recording which is a rebadged karbonn a9+ which has the 720p option. thanks.

Sent from my S100 using xda app-developers app
17th December 2012, 04:32 PM |#295  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,836
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by angel.grin

Good day TS, can i use this mod on my phone? My phone only has 480p recording which is a rebadged karbonn a9+ which has the 720p option. thanks.

Sent from my S100 using xda app-developers app

I doubt it.
17th December 2012, 04:47 PM |#296  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Will this mod also improve the camera quality or only for video??
17th December 2012, 11:55 PM |#297  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,836
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arhung

Will this mod also improve the camera quality or only for video??

No. The camera still isn't great.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
20th December 2012, 12:24 PM |#298  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I've edited the media_profiles manually. I'm rooted on the Stock ROM, and the Camera Launcher by Modaco takes video captures in 352x288 dimensions. Can you please suggest an App that I can use? CameraJB+ CRASHES when I press the video button.
20th December 2012, 03:09 PM |#299  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,836
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhishek_turbo911

I've edited the media_profiles manually. I'm rooted on the Stock ROM, and the Camera Launcher by Modaco takes video captures in 352x288 dimensions. Can you please suggest an App that I can use? CameraJB+ CRASHES when I press the video button.

If its not capturing right then the patch hasn't been applied correctly. The MoDaCo app is just a shortcut. You're actually using Googles Camera. You don't need to pay for a camera app.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
20th December 2012, 04:26 PM |#300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hillbeast

If its not capturing right then the patch hasn't been applied correctly. The MoDaCo app is just a shortcut. You're actually using Googles Camera. You don't need to pay for a camera app.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

Thank you for your continued support, appreciated.

Please have a look at these media profiles screen capture and let me know if anything is wrong.


21st December 2012, 09:53 PM |#301  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
is this working on JOP40D?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes