Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MOD] Windy Weather Live Wallpaper w/ No Watermark

7th September 2012, 05:45 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sincerity

i have a verizon S3....if I try to install it fails...

Hmmm... Also make sure when you're overwriting the old one that it sticks. You can do this by looking at the date last modified in your file manager. If it says anything but the current date and time then it did not overwrite it. If that's the case make sure your file manager has SU and root privileges and it is mounted in read and write mode. Once I get a flash working this should be much easier, but it does nothing but fail in TWRP when I try to flash the one I have put together.
 
 
7th September 2012, 05:49 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
ok thanks for working on it....but see thats the prob...there wasn't one there originally. maybe the rom i am on had it removed...but either way it should show up after moving it to that folder under live wallpapers right?
7th September 2012, 06:03 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
The key is to make sure that WeatherWall.apk is your /system/app directory. Normally you should be overwriting an old .apk. Like you said though maybe you're rom doesn't use it so may not work. As far as I know it 100% works with Touchwiz on ICS. Someone said it did work with an AOSP based rom, but I'm not sure if this was ICS or JB.
7th September 2012, 06:11 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Waffle265

The key is to make sure that WeatherWall.apk is your /system/app directory. Normally you should be overwriting an old .apk. Like you said though maybe you're rom doesn't use it so may not work. As far as I know it 100% works with Touchwiz on ICS. Someone said it did work with an AOSP based rom, but I'm not sure if this was ICS or JB.

okay, yea im running AOKP JB and it's def in that file so maybe an issue with JB...
9th September 2012, 04:53 AM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Updated first post with flashable version and screenshots!
10th September 2012, 05:04 AM |#16  
Old MuckenMire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
1,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Waffle265

Updated first post with flashable version and screenshots!

Thanks man worked fantastic on synergy with Darkhorse theme! Your hard work is appreciated!!
10th September 2012, 03:20 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 406
 
1,864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Possible for a version with no wm at all?
12th September 2012, 04:39 PM |#18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suzook

Possible for a version with no wm at all?

Unfortunately, I believe that the city name watermark is coded into the live wallpaper, so unless I had the non compiled version I can't do anything to remove it.
15th September 2012, 01:09 AM |#19  
tennisjunkie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 10
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I am a lil apprehensive having to ask someone this bc it is a lil embarrassing but I went to system/app and was going to backup the windy weather app but it isn't in there....?? Help? Thank u

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
23rd September 2012, 07:53 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
This is sick. It worked flawlessly on my Tmobile S3.

Would removing the city watermark also be possible?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes