FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROOT]Fixed multitasking completely I think...

407 posts
Thanks Meter: 119
 
By Cloaker, Senior Member on 4th September 2012, 08:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
After some research and trial and error, I downloaded this app:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ught.mctweaker

You have to grant it root permission, go to memory, hit cynic killer, select On.

Hit back, save, restart if asked by the app.

Hit thanks if this helped you!

EDIT: NONE OF THIS IS MY WORK, I JUST FOUND THE APP AND TESTED ITS ABILITY TO FIX MULTITASKING ON THIS PHONE.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Cloaker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th September 2012, 08:52 AM |#2  
om4's Avatar
Senior Member
In recovery waiting to be flashed
Thanks Meter: 911
 
Donate to Me
More
interesting, I refuse to flash back to sense so I cant verify but props for the find
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to om4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2012, 08:55 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Northglenn, CO
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Fair enough. thanks dude.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
4th September 2012, 09:23 AM |#4  
om4's Avatar
Senior Member
In recovery waiting to be flashed
Thanks Meter: 911
 
Donate to Me
More
no thank you for participating in the open exchange of ideas
The Following User Says Thank You to om4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2012, 01:23 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
This should be interesting to see how this thread plays out.
The Following User Says Thank You to carlos64030 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2012, 01:37 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Northglenn, CO
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
I'm not sure why it works, but even opera mobile, which closes every 2 seconds in the background(not a scientific analysis), stays open much longer. I don't know if I "solved" the problem, but this solution works very nicely with meanrom's mods. I've only played with it a few hours, but definitely a noticeable improvement.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
4th September 2012, 01:55 PM |#7  
Genjinaro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 360
 
Donate to Me
More
Trying this out, I'll report my success or disappointment LOL!

The new ROM release is a bit more merciful but not like it should be.

EDIT: Awesome!


Sent from my EVO using xda premium
Last edited by Genjinaro; 4th September 2012 at 01:58 PM.
4th September 2012, 02:09 PM |#8  
firmbiz94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 402
 
More
It seems to have improved things for me..I was able to Pause a YouTube video mt to a browser page for s minute then go back to the video and pick up where it left off..never could do that b4..between this the new base and our devs sense is a good experience again..I've been using it again after running cmx for a while ..this update def smooths things out and a 6k quad with no oc is crazy..I pissed my gs3 friend off yesterday..sent him s screenie of my 6k score told him to dl quadrant and send me his results..he responded wtf is wrong with my phone...he only got like 3200
The Following User Says Thank You to firmbiz94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2012, 03:27 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Seems better to me also. Skyfire doesn't reload when I come back to it after leaving it alone for quite a while. It was being killed after running 2 or 3 apps.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
4th September 2012, 08:02 PM |#10  
adma84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 188
 
Donate to Me
More
Waze actually works in the background now. Still a little suspicious of this app. Anyone tried v6 supercharger on this phone? I am too lazy to do the ics required work to get it up and running

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
4th September 2012, 08:15 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Lubbock
Thanks Meter: 375
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adma84

Waze actually works in the background now. Still a little suspicious of this app. Anyone tried v6 supercharger on this phone? I am too lazy to do the ics required work to get it up and running

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app

i did, but on mean rom 3.7 it doesnt have a effect, if this works that would be awesome

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes