Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 51,198 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROOT]Fixed multitasking completely I think...

Tip us?
 
Cloaker
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 334
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Northglenn, CO
Default [ROOT]Fixed multitasking completely I think...

After some research and trial and error, I downloaded this app:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ught.mctweaker

You have to grant it root permission, go to memory, hit cynic killer, select On.

Hit back, save, restart if asked by the app.

Hit thanks if this helped you!

EDIT: NONE OF THIS IS MY WORK, I JUST FOUND THE APP AND TESTED ITS ABILITY TO FIX MULTITASKING ON THIS PHONE.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
Galaxy S4
MDL
2.1Ghz
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Cloaker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
om4
Old
#2  
om4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 908
Posts: 2,531
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In recovery waiting to be flashed

 
DONATE TO ME
interesting, I refuse to flash back to sense so I cant verify but props for the find
DON'T PANIC: A relevant and useful guide to all things root
To anyone who has ever claimed something as idiot proof, clearly you have not met my father in law
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to om4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cloaker
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 334
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Northglenn, CO
Fair enough. thanks dude.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
Galaxy S4
MDL
2.1Ghz
 
om4
Old
#4  
om4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 908
Posts: 2,531
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In recovery waiting to be flashed

 
DONATE TO ME
no thank you for participating in the open exchange of ideas
DON'T PANIC: A relevant and useful guide to all things root
To anyone who has ever claimed something as idiot proof, clearly you have not met my father in law
The Following User Says Thank You to om4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
carlos64030
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 190
Join Date: Dec 2006
This should be interesting to see how this thread plays out.
The Following User Says Thank You to carlos64030 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cloaker
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 334
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Northglenn, CO
I'm not sure why it works, but even opera mobile, which closes every 2 seconds in the background(not a scientific analysis), stays open much longer. I don't know if I "solved" the problem, but this solution works very nicely with meanrom's mods. I've only played with it a few hours, but definitely a noticeable improvement.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
Galaxy S4
MDL
2.1Ghz
 
Genjinaro
Old
(Last edited by Genjinaro; 4th September 2012 at 01:58 PM.)
#7  
Genjinaro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 360
Posts: 1,719
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Philadelphia, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Trying this out, I'll report my success or disappointment LOL!

The new ROM release is a bit more merciful but not like it should be.

EDIT: Awesome!


Sent from my EVO using xda premium
XDA since 2007...
 
firmbiz94
Old
#8  
firmbiz94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 402
Posts: 1,239
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Raleigh
It seems to have improved things for me..I was able to Pause a YouTube video mt to a browser page for s minute then go back to the video and pick up where it left off..never could do that b4..between this the new base and our devs sense is a good experience again..I've been using it again after running cmx for a while ..this update def smooths things out and a 6k quad with no oc is crazy..I pissed my gs3 friend off yesterday..sent him s screenie of my 6k score told him to dl quadrant and send me his results..he responded wtf is wrong with my phone...he only got like 3200
Device: Silver HTC One 32gb

Rom: Stock

Kernel: Stock
The Following User Says Thank You to firmbiz94 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
baknblack
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 459
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kentucky
Seems better to me also. Skyfire doesn't reload when I come back to it after leaving it alone for quite a while. It was being killed after running 2 or 3 apps.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
 
adma84
Old
#10  
adma84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 868
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Waze actually works in the background now. Still a little suspicious of this app. Anyone tried v6 supercharger on this phone? I am too lazy to do the ics required work to get it up and running

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes