Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [CM10]Unofficial CyanogenMod10 Port for Atrix2(edison)[update 2013-04-14)

OP wanggjghost

4th September 2012, 02:36 PM   |  #1  
wanggjghost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 696
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
.Here is the Unofficia CyanogenMod10 for Atrix2


Developer:
SunRain(wanggjghost) /泪の单翼天使- Main Developer

Project Home:
https://github.com/SunRain

Release&Update Thread:
www.591fan.com
http://www.591fan.com/thread-16989-1-1.html

Q&A:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=31170867

Credits:
- Thanks to Quarx2k, tpruvot, turl, hashcode, dhacker29 and many other guys that help me in porting (I may forgot others, sorry)
- Thanks to Cyanogen & all the people involved in the CyanogenMod project for CM sources
- Thanks to Google & all the people involved in the Android project for AOSP sources
- Thanks to Moto for the atrix2

Waring:
As always, I take no responsability for damaged phones, the user has full responsability. I am not responsible for any data loss and or bricked phones.I assume the user has read this README file and knows what he is doing。

CopyRight:
- The CyanogeMod10 is CopyRight (C) the CyanogenMod Project and the Android Open Source Project
- U can use any of this rom sources, but please notice us(wanggjhost/www.591fan.com)
- U can use this rom to re-building a new rom, but please release your rom to our site(www.591fan.com) too.

Not working now:
HDMI

U need to set the apns in settings to enable the data

How to flash :
- Tested on ATT and Asia verison mb865
- U should flash this rom on an ICS rom(I mean, your kernel should be 3.X, and your stock rom should be ics)
- If you're on CM10, flash via cm's recovery
If you're on other roms, Install bootstrap to flash this rom

- Boot menu manager is not supported ATM!!!!
DO NOT install ANY recovery apps again after U installed this rom

- Wipe/Reboot & enjoy it



Phone will boot loop a few times on reboots and zip installs.

How to boot into CM bootmenu:
- During power on, when U see the led turns RED, press(NOT press hold, just press again and again) the volum key down
- U can starting press the volum key down when U saw the moto logo if U don't know when to press this key

ChangeLog:
Code:
2013-04-14
Revert to official CM based source && patched
Fix camer/camcoder related bugs(I think they're fully work now)
Fix HD decoder
2012-10-11
Fix SignalBar display issue
Use MotCamera as the default camera
2012-09-28
Fix camera - credit to @Hashcode(camera works by using custom apps)
-- Only Camera360 and Camera FV-5 works on it atm.
Fix app update info when booting
Google apps included in this version
Synced to latest cm sources
2012-09-10-update
Fix the phone(dialing) problem by my mistake
2012-09-10
Fix home button
Fix Buletooth
Fix wifi
Fix GPS
some more small fixes
Downlaod:
2013-04-14
http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shar...3&uk=120553430
2012-10-11
http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shar...5&uk=120553430
Mirror(credit to @anikadam)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/jj4ovb39jr...246-signed.zip
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B_gV...dieXZqXzQ/edit
http://www.4shared.com/zip/CO7iCWwK/...CN-201210.html


2012-09-28
http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shar...7&uk=120553430
Mirror(credit to @seedoubleyou)
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzBO...laT1VHRm8/edit

2012-09-10 update:
http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shar...2&uk=120553430
mirror(credit to Archmag3) : http://www.4shared.com/zip/w2Vl92Tt/...908-1915-.html

First release
http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shar...6&uk=120553430
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	12375
Size:	24.4 KB
ID:	1301711   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	11292
Size:	26.9 KB
ID:	1301712  
Last edited by wanggjghost; 14th April 2013 at 03:31 PM.
The Following 117 Users Say Thank You to wanggjghost For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2012, 03:02 PM   |  #2  
Archmag3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 226
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Let me be first to thank you thanks a lot.

Also can you post that chinese stuff in english please ? And what are the bugs ?? Is phone and wifi working ?

Thanks,

Edit : I'm little confused as can we install ROM using this : https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...Ym9vdG1lbnUiXQ.. and can this be installed on this ROM.
Last edited by Archmag3; 4th September 2012 at 03:14 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Archmag3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2012, 03:03 PM   |  #3  
shardul.phatak's Avatar
Senior Member
bangalore
Thanks Meter: 102
 
414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Question questions
where's download link? or is it WIP ?
is it available in Chinese only ?
how to install ? restore/flash ?
4th September 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #4  
answersamir's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag panvel
Thanks Meter: 156
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by shardul.phatak

where's download link? or is it WIP ?
is it available in Chinese only ?
how to install ? restore/flash ?

cool down buddy this is just temporary save he means he is editing this post and adding link images and what all??
but yes i am too excited lets see whats this night brings us
bring it on yeah.....

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:05 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by answersamir

cool down buddy this is just temporary save he means he is editing this post and adding link images and what all??
but yes i am too excited lets see whats this night brings us
bring it on yeah.....

and here goes for the mazing download

---------- Post added at 02:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Archmag3

Let me be first to thank you thanks a lot.

Also can you post that chinese stuff in english please ? And what are the bugs ?? Is phone and wifi working ?

Thanks,

Edit : I'm little confused as can we install ROM using this : https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...Ym9vdG1lbnUiXQ.. and can this be installed on this ROM.

i think acc to me he is saying that dual boot is not still supported by rom other than that you can install it on first system through bootmanager
as it is based on cwm recovery only

but beware its just my thought
The Following User Says Thank You to answersamir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2012, 03:18 PM   |  #5  
wanggjghost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 696
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archmag3

Let me be first to thank you thanks a lot.

Also can you post that chinese stuff in english please ? And what are the bugs ?? Is phone and wifi working ?

Thanks,

Edit : I'm little confused as can we install ROM using this : https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...Ym9vdG1lbnUiXQ.. and can this be installed on this ROM.

No, I think not support this. Maybe U can try using this to flash as a 1st system. I'm not sure about flashing as 1st system, but I definitely sure not support flashing as 2nd system.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wanggjghost For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2012, 04:20 PM   |  #6  
answersamir's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag panvel
Thanks Meter: 156
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wanggjghost

No, I think not support this. Maybe U can try using this to flash as a 1st system. I'm not sure about flashing as 1st system, but I definitely sure not support flashing as 2nd system.

no i checked it out its not working in bootmenu give error 7
but it works in bootstrap atleast installed lets see whats happen
4th September 2012, 05:05 PM   |  #7  
atrix2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 154
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
I hav a question,after flash the zip did i need to install gapps?
4th September 2012, 05:05 PM   |  #8  
A2Trip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Lake, WI.
Thanks Meter: 410
 
1,560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Daaamm no wifi? Well since my service has been cut off for the last couple weeks looks like I'll have to hold until some fixes are made. Thanks alot bro...have been looking forward to this day of getting CM. Keep up the work man. :thumbup:

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
4th September 2012, 05:06 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Thanks a lot!
Is there any source code?Maybe other devs can help u.
Last edited by O2X; 4th September 2012 at 05:10 PM.
4th September 2012, 05:48 PM   |  #10  
A2Trip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Lake, WI.
Thanks Meter: 410
 
1,560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by O2X

Thanks a lot!
Is there any source code?Maybe other devs can help u.

Great idea...hopefully can get EVERYTHING working...

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to A2Trip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes