FORUMS

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

Disable LTE on AT&T Galaxy S3?

78 posts
Thanks Meter: 57
 
By mactruck, Member on 4th September 2012, 03:54 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I found a thread on how to do this from the dialer. It was *#2...# something. I made a change and now I want to change it back but can't find that damn thread. Anyone know what that code is so I can go back in and put it back on auto?
 
 
4th September 2012, 04:05 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mactruck

I found a thread on how to do this from the dialer. It was *#2...# something. I made a change and now I want to change it back but can't find that damn thread. Anyone know what that code is so I can go back in and put it back on auto?

If I member right its "#266#

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
4th September 2012, 04:47 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smittyzz

If I member right its "#266#

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium

Nope.
The Following User Says Thank You to mactruck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2012, 05:07 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
found it.


*#2263#

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1826409
4th September 2012, 08:22 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
If you wait long enough, it'll put itself back on auto. I used this method to disable LTE on mine and it lasted for about a week and then suddenly I'm getting an LTE connection again.
5th September 2012, 12:48 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BonesHopkins

If you wait long enough, it'll put itself back on auto. I used this method to disable LTE on mine and it lasted for about a week and then suddenly I'm getting an LTE connection again.

I was in Chicago (don't have LTE in Detroit yet) and when I did that, it lasted about 20 min, then back to LTE.
5th September 2012, 03:19 AM |#7  
jeffreii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BonesHopkins

If you wait long enough, it'll put itself back on auto. I used this method to disable LTE on mine and it lasted for about a week and then suddenly I'm getting an LTE connection again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by eatonjb

I was in Chicago (don't have LTE in Detroit yet) and when I did that, it lasted about 20 min, then back to LTE.

This feedback would be useful in the original thread linked above!

When I was testing it - I had LTE disabled for 10 days - it did not come back on until I changed it back to auto.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes