Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more
Post Reply

Disable LTE on AT&T Galaxy S3?

OP mactruck

4th September 2012, 03:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I found a thread on how to do this from the dialer. It was *#2...# something. I made a change and now I want to change it back but can't find that damn thread. Anyone know what that code is so I can go back in and put it back on auto?
4th September 2012, 04:05 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mactruck

I found a thread on how to do this from the dialer. It was *#2...# something. I made a change and now I want to change it back but can't find that damn thread. Anyone know what that code is so I can go back in and put it back on auto?

If I member right its "#266#

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
4th September 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smittyzz

If I member right its "#266#

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium

Nope.
The Following User Says Thank You to mactruck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
found it.


*#2263#

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1826409
4th September 2012, 08:22 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
If you wait long enough, it'll put itself back on auto. I used this method to disable LTE on mine and it lasted for about a week and then suddenly I'm getting an LTE connection again.
5th September 2012, 12:48 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
1,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by BonesHopkins

If you wait long enough, it'll put itself back on auto. I used this method to disable LTE on mine and it lasted for about a week and then suddenly I'm getting an LTE connection again.

I was in Chicago (don't have LTE in Detroit yet) and when I did that, it lasted about 20 min, then back to LTE.
5th September 2012, 03:19 AM   |  #7  
jeffreii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 123
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BonesHopkins

If you wait long enough, it'll put itself back on auto. I used this method to disable LTE on mine and it lasted for about a week and then suddenly I'm getting an LTE connection again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by eatonjb

I was in Chicago (don't have LTE in Detroit yet) and when I did that, it lasted about 20 min, then back to LTE.

This feedback would be useful in the original thread linked above!

When I was testing it - I had LTE disabled for 10 days - it did not come back on until I changed it back to auto.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes