Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KERNEL][TMO][AOSP/TW][4.1/4.2/4.3/4.4][07/11/2014] KT747 - ND8 - KTweaker

OP ktoonsez

22nd February 2013, 07:19 PM   |  #1811  
uoY_redruM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,937
 
3,351 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: [KERNEL][TMO][AOSP/Touchwiz][JELLYBEAN & ICS][2/19/2013] KT747 - LJ7 - KTweaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by elesbb

I just wanna add to this... latest kernel on aosp gives lots of freezes as well. But 2/8 and older is just perfect.

Sent from my SGH-T999

"So I put my phone into airplane mode and threw it... worst transformer ever. -.-" -My friend

Mine has locked up twice thus far. One this morning when my alarm would have gone off for work

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
22nd February 2013, 07:55 PM   |  #1812  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 13
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Re: [KERNEL][TMO][AOSP/Touchwiz][JELLYBEAN & ICS][2/19/2013] KT747 - LJ7 - KTweaker
Kernel has been working fine for me. No random reboots and I constantly average 4-5 hours of screen time.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
22nd February 2013, 08:41 PM   |  #1813  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Re: [KERNEL][TMO][AOSP/Touchwiz][JELLYBEAN & ICS][2/19/2013] KT747 - LJ7 - KTweaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by uoY_redruM

Mine has locked up twice thus far. One this morning when my alarm would have gone off for work

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

With an heavy utilization since yesterday I had zero fc or random reboots. Maybe try another rom, I use the carbon Rom ad its almost perfect with this kernel. Also I have an incredible battery life.
Last edited by mana4.com; 22nd February 2013 at 08:43 PM.
24th February 2013, 05:34 PM   |  #1814  
Kamau54's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag From where the wind begins....
Thanks Meter: 286
 
1,337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
In the OP, it says to fix the permissions after wiping. Does that apply to all flashes, or just the ones when you're using that certain governor with touch wiz?
Also, if so, what do you change the permissions to?
24th February 2013, 05:41 PM   |  #1815  
elesbb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,469
 
6,922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: [KERNEL][TMO][AOSP/Touchwiz][JELLYBEAN & ICS][2/19/2013] KT747 - LJ7 - KTweaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamau54

In the OP, it says to fix the permissions after wiping. Does that apply to all flashes, or just the ones when you're using that certain governor with touch wiz?
Also, if so, what do you change the permissions to?

I do it with every flash. And I'm not sure about your sound question.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 06:56 PM   |  #1816  
Kamau54's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag From where the wind begins....
Thanks Meter: 286
 
1,337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elesbb

I do it with every flash. And I'm not sure about your sound question.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2

I wasn't asking about anything sound, but about the permissions settings, as I've never done it before. What am I supposed to change them too, and I'm assuming I use my file manager to do it. I have both ES File Explorer and Solid Explorer.
24th February 2013, 07:36 PM   |  #1817  
stonew5082's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
Re: [KERNEL][TMO][AOSP/Touchwiz][JELLYBEAN & ICS][2/19/2013] KT747 - LJ7 - KTweaker
Are Bluetooth drivers a kernel thing? If so, any chance you'd include aptx for Bluetooth? For cm kernel? Probably not,I know it'd be difficult slash impossible
24th February 2013, 11:19 PM   |  #1818  
Kamau54's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag From where the wind begins....
Thanks Meter: 286
 
1,337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
How do I fix the permissions, and what do they have to be changed to?
24th February 2013, 11:22 PM   |  #1819  
LoopDoGG79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Modesto, Cali
Thanks Meter: 1,345
 
6,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Re: [KERNEL][TMO][AOSP/Touchwiz][JELLYBEAN & ICS][2/19/2013] KT747 - LJ7 - KTweaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamau54

How do I fix the permissions, and what do they have to be changed to?

Permissions are fixed thru your recovery. The recovery fixes them, no need for user input, other then initialization of the action.

Sent from the phalanges of my hand to the facet of your cranium.
24th February 2013, 11:41 PM   |  #1820  
Kamau54's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag From where the wind begins....
Thanks Meter: 286
 
1,337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoopDoGG79

Permissions are fixed thru your recovery. The recovery fixes them, no need for user input, other then initialization of the action.

Sent from the phalanges of my hand to the facet of your cranium.

Just making sure because in the OP, it says to do that after wiping the cache and dalvic.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, awesomeness, faster then a greased cat on fire on ice skates, goin down a hill!, jolly bean
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes