Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][09.09.2012] Enable Voice Call For ROMs Based ON [Stock ICS & CM9 & CM10 & AOKP]

OP almaqdad

21st January 2013, 11:57 AM   |  #441  
Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 6
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Can we enable Voice Call for this ROM "CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightly Discussions"?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2074202

If we can, what file do we use for this ROM?

thanks
28th January 2013, 03:46 PM   |  #442  
DjGeNeSiS's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Hello Guys...
Could someone from those of you who own a GT-P7320 and have enabled the voice call tell me if the Samsung Secret Codes work ?

It would save me hours and hours of testing and troubleshooting.
Thanks,
Genxx
29th January 2013, 09:35 AM   |  #443  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by trungquanbds29

Can we enable Voice Call for this ROM "CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightly Discussions"?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2074202

If we can, what file do we use for this ROM?

thanks

Yes you can, see my test here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=248
The Following User Says Thank You to sub501 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2013, 10:37 AM   |  #444  
DjGeNeSiS's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Hello All,
Can you please try punching in some Samsung codes for me and let me know if you get the RF menu that I need?

In particular this one:
*#*#4636#*#* (Diagnostic and general settings mode)

and this one
*#2263# (RF Band Selection)

Taken from here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=21530223

Can you please help out?
Last edited by DjGeNeSiS; 29th January 2013 at 10:51 AM.
29th January 2013, 08:54 PM   |  #445  
jungl1st's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
only *#*#4636#*#* works for me
The Following User Says Thank You to jungl1st For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2013, 11:18 PM   |  #446  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Galaxy Tab 7 GSM
Does anyone think this will work with my old ATT Samsung i987 Galaxy Tab that the voice stopped working on ever since 10.1 Nightly from 9 Nightly?
16th February 2013, 11:31 PM   |  #447  
Senior Member
Flag The Land of Choice
Thanks Meter: 50
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpolack

Does anyone think this will work with my old ATT Samsung i987 Galaxy Tab that the voice stopped working on ever since 10.1 Nightly from 9 Nightly?

You could try. As it says, it works on ICS. It works for me, with Toldo's v7 ROM. First make a nandroid backup, to be sure.
21st February 2013, 10:50 AM   |  #448  
John Kester's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Harcourt
Thanks Meter: 106
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Re: [MOD][09.09.2012] Enable Voice Call For ROMs Based ON [Stock ICS & CM9 & CM10 & A
Quote:
Originally Posted by jungl1st

only *#*#4636#*#* works for me

This works for me too. With it I was able to change my radio and my mobile data connection or reception has improved tremendously. Always on H, H+ or 3G. Has not changed to Edge, which for me is pretty slow, since I changed the radio. By the way, I am using the Japanese radio.

Sent from my GT-P7500 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to John Kester For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 05:19 PM   |  #449  
Member
Flag Bodensee (Lake of Constance)
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
I'm on P7500

Android 4.2.2
CyanogenMod-Version
10.1-20130221-Nightly

Kernel
3.1.10-cyanogenmod+
root@pershoot-ubuntu 4#
Wed Jan 16 05:31:00 EST 2013

Baseband
I9103XXLQ3

I can make calls from my Galaxy Pad but if I hang up, it's not cancleing the call and if I call my Tab it's sounds like ringing on my phone but the tab is quiet is not shwing incoming calls.

Is it like that or do I need another modem fw?
25th February 2013, 01:00 PM   |  #450  
DjGeNeSiS's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jungl1st

only *#*#4636#*#* works for me

thank you

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes