FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Baseband] ALL T999, T999L, T999V, T999N Modems! w/ MAP and Data Tweaks!

9,406 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,914
 
By DocHoliday77, Recognized Contributor on 11th September 2012, 06:45 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th September 2012, 06:49 PM |#11  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,914
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks man! Awesome!
Ill add this to OP later this evening when im at my 'puter!

Now lets hope enough people use it to make a difference!
Haven't had time to keep up and thoroughly test them all yet, but I will definitely be adding to the map soon!

Thanks again for getting that done! :thumbup::thumbup:

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DocHoliday77 Ad-Free
 
 
11th September 2012, 07:32 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Midlothian, TX
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
5 seems to be the best for me so far! Taking the spot from 1.

DFW, TX

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
11th September 2012, 08:32 PM |#13  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,914
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you put it on the map?
Let me know if any of you guys have any suggestions.

11 Years Ago Today...
WE WILL NEVER FORGET!!!
GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DocHoliday77 Ad-Free
11th September 2012, 10:54 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Midlothian, TX
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Did you put it on the map?
Let me know if any of you guys have any suggestions.

11 Years Ago Today...
WE WILL NEVER FORGET!!!
GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!

Maybe I'm not getting it but I couldn't figure it out lol

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

---------- Post added at 04:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:45 PM ----------

I don't see the link to save to my maps?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
11th September 2012, 11:04 PM |#15  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,914
 
Donate to Me
More
I haven't had a good chance to look it over myself. Will check it out more in depth tonight and i'll see if we cant make it a little easier.

11 Years Ago Today...
WE WILL NEVER FORGET!!!
GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!
11th September 2012, 11:41 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Sache, TX
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
1. Click the map link.. https://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=U...ebcfb8b7b4df9b
...map will load
2. In Google search box... search for your location.
3. Once the marker of your location appears... click it and a small popup from the marker will allow you to click add to my maps and select the Tmobile GS3 Modem then click OK
4. Once it's added to the map... you can click on your location on the left panel to add in the Title and any description you like then click Save.

I was confused when reading the instructions on the other thread too myself

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vnguyen972 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vnguyen972 Ad-Free
12th September 2012, 12:53 AM |#17  
meleii's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
More
It's best to use your computer to add your location on the map. Google needs to figure a way to make the Site a little more phone friendly.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to meleii For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift meleii Ad-Free
12th September 2012, 02:18 AM |#18  
pilot_xphile's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL, USA
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
I just tried all 9 modems, so I kept UVLI4 that works better for me. I also put it on the map :P
The Following User Says Thank You to pilot_xphile For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pilot_xphile Ad-Free
12th September 2012, 04:18 AM |#19  
dave2metz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clearwater, Florida
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
I still cannot figure out how to add my location to google maps. I read the post above me and I still do not understand where the "map link" is. I was able to install the modem flasher and I got the latest modem flashed without any problems. Im just confused about the google maps part of it. Any help would be sweet..thanks
12th September 2012, 04:27 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Sache, TX
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave2metz

I still cannot figure out how to add my location to google maps. I read the post above me and I still do not understand where the "map link" is. I was able to install the modem flasher and I got the latest modem flashed without any problems. Im just confused about the google maps part of it. Any help would be sweet..thanks

Sorry, the map link: https://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=U...ebcfb8b7b4df9b
12th September 2012, 05:33 AM |#21  
RaymondPJR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 1,129
 
More
Quote:

Welcome To The T-Mobile Galaxy SIII Modem Store!

Ha, ha, ha, love it!
The Following User Says Thank You to RaymondPJR For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RaymondPJR Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
baseband, galaxy s3, modem, radio, t999

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes